Portsonachan

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Portsonachan Hotel, Oban

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Mark Stoddard on 6th March, 2008

Add your review
My 10 visit and all just the same Great Food Great service & Great Location. This place is just the most relaxing and welcoming Hotel to found anywhere Its a pleasure to write a report of this nature in a world where service seems to have become secondary Keep It Up portson See you soon

Date visited: Feb 2008

Review by Keats Mcllachlin on 5th September, 2007

Add your review
Just a great stay the Loch is beautiful and the Hotel is in a stunning location. The staff are great nothing is too much trouble and the food is faultless we ate every night for our 4 night stay The area is very interesting from all points of view whether history or just the natural envioroment. Such a contrast from good old Texas Thanks.

Date visited: 20/08/2006

Review by Andrew Holloway on 15th November, 2006

Add your review
Spent a few very enjoyable days at the hotel.If its peace and quite you want this is the place. Worth spending a little more for a loch view room. Staff very pleasant and food excellent. Would like to visit perhaps in spring or early summer when a few more attractions are open.

Date visited: November 2006

Review by Mr M Palmer on 2nd October, 2006

Add your review
we found the hotel very comfortable and the staff helpful and informative our room was well appointed with a fantastic view of the loch also Oban and inverary were well signposted and easy to get to we took the ferry to the isle of Mull and had a look round Duart Castle its easy to see why its called the port of peace the only sounds we heard were a group of ducks that would pay us a visit when we were on our terrace and the odd boat going past the food was good and filling the breakfasts set us up for the day if peace and quiet is what you are looking for this is the place for you very enjoyable Mike Palmer

Date visited: 22/9-25/09/2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I had a dream that I was awake and I woke up to find myself asleep. - Stan Laurel
More Quotes

On this day:
Eddystone Lighthouse Smashed by Storm - 1703, Britains 1st policewoman goes on duty - 1914, Train Downs Nazi Plane - 1942, Ross McWhirter killed by IRA - 1975, Damilola Taylor Stabbed to Death - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages