It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Quids Inn, Douglas

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by mike bona on 8th May, 2011

Add your review
quids in is awesome! Looking forward to smashing there back doors in again in 2 weeks! With the 22 Crossway lads from Chester! Stand by for wild times!

Date visited: may 2010

Review by Rab Stobald on 25th August, 2009

Add your review
I found Quids Inn after 3 weeks of being on the Isle of Man working. This was the first pub were the staff and the locals actually talked to me as a guy out on his own. Drinks are almost half the price of the other pubs in the area(1 for a JD and Coke, 2 for a Guinness), and though you have to pay a 1 to get in, it is well worth it. The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming, the bar staff are quick to serve even when the place is busy (weekends especially). It isn't a flash place but there is a great jukebox, its clean, and the beer is good. Thanks to all the staff there for making my stay on the isle of man much more palatable, I look forward to seeing them all again when I have to go back for a month in November.

Date visited: July 09

Review by baz on 8th March, 2009

Add your review
worked on the rock for 18 months at the new prison visited quids too often good boozer pity the gaffer supports spurs miss them all jim ken big al for tips and juke box john willbe back for a drink one monday how did that prison ever get built CHEERS ALL SPECIALLY LOI

Date visited: 2007 2008

Review by paul doherty on 20th September, 2008

Add your review
first time on the island and from the first second to the last second in quids in i liked it! the Guinness was lush and the barmaids where too! spot on as they say.lol

Review by Mike Walters on 30th October, 2007

Add your review
The staff are Rude and slow to serve you! - the manager seemed more interested in kissing up to a visiting darts team, whom in my view didn't actually spend much money in the place as they only arrived at 11o'clock and the oub shuts at 12!!! - overall..... i'd give this pub a wide berth as there are much superior ones a matter of minutes away from it!!! - Quids inn?!?!?!? - no chance!!!!!!

Date visited: 30/10/07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A prudent question is one-half of wisdom. - Sir Francis Bacon
More Quotes

On this day:
Churchill Fails in Oldham By-Election - 1899, Beatles release 'All You Need is Love' - 1967, Four terrorists explode bombs on London Transport system - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages