Royal

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Royal Sportsman Hotel, Porthmadog

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 30th November, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Good value. Friendly staff, good food, adequate clean warm room , everthing worked. General review: Functional overnight stay to join a family party at Portmeirion for special dinner. Served the purpose of a clean comfortable bedroom for the night.

Date visited: 2008-11-30

Review by Sandra on 18th September, 2006

Add your review
I stayed at the Royal Sportsman for 2 nights with my partner and the accommodation, staff and food was faultless. The waiter we had in the resturant (Daniel) was exceptionally good, very pleasant, hard working and nothing too much trouble for him. the hotel was in an excellent location and certainly made my first visit to North Wales enjoyable and will definately be returning to this hotel.

Date visited: 12th & 13th Sept 2006

Review by David C Lewis on 18th September, 2006

Add your review
I read a bad review about this hotel thinking oh my god what have I done. To my surprise we arrived at 15:00 and had a very good parking space in the garage beside the hotel. We arrived at the reception and we were greeted by the staff of the hotel, it was a warm welcome. We had a very nice room it was very clean and comfortable. The meals in the hotel was superb and the staff were outstanding we were looked after like royalty especially by a waiter called Daniel all the staff were hard working and very polite. I could not find a fault with this hotel at all. Its a great place to go out and have a meal, the menu is superb. i will be returning to thie hotel again, with out fail.

Date visited: 14/09/2006

Review by Tim on 7th September, 2006

Add your review
I booked up at this hotel on the basis of its advertised broadband service, but unfortunately when the service didn't work for me nobody at the hotel had any technical knowledge, and my difficulty wasn't taken at all seriously by any of the staff (nor was my subsequent complaint) This is a shame, as it marred a stay in what was an otherwise fine hotel. Restaurant staff in particular were very helpful in adapting items on the menu to suit my medical condition. Nice place to stay, just don't count on their IT knowledge!

Date visited: 28 August 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
'May my last breath be drawn from a pipe and exhaled in a pun' - Charles Lamb
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Bannockburn - 1314, Battle of Sluys - 1340, First Recorded Tynwald Day - 1417, Punch Invents the Cartoon - 1843, Mersey Tunnel Opens - 1971, The Humber Bridge Opens to Traffic - 1981
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages