It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Red Squirrel, Liverpool

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by m mcdonald on 25th April, 2010

Add your review
my husband and i inadvertantly jumped the queue,which if we had been aware we would not have dreamed of doing.A very rude elderley waitress instead of having a quiet word made a very sarcastic comment which we didn't quite hear at first,when we realised what she said we left immediately,never to return and will certainly share our experience with family and friends.The food may be good but the customer service is certainly not perhaps some staff training should be in order.

Date visited: 25/04/2010

Review by c hughes on 30th November, 2009

Add your review
We had visited you"r establishment before and recommened it but on Sunday the 29th of nov we went into the side door and were told that to the left of us had we sat there we would have been to cold the lady advised us my self my daughter and two grandchildren to go to the right of the room , were we sorry it was freezing but as we had arrived decided to make the best of it to cut a long story short we were to find out that the electeric had gone of in the night so it had interfered with the heating system had we been advised of this when we arrived we would not have stayed , we were just thinking it will warm up soon , it was the first time i have eaten with my coat and scarf on , then to add to that we orded combo"s of which the ribs that were on this dish were burnt and i mean really burnt we could not wait to leave , all the time we were waiting for the meal , during ,and after the meal no body came to see if we were alright , on leaving i could not see any body i could complain to hope you will take this e- mail to heart , needless to say we never ate the burnt rib. c hughes

Date visited: 29/11/09

Review by Brian nisted on 27th January, 2008

Add your review
we had a loveley meal today the pub & staff are first class. tried to conduct our free survey online & could not find the web site, whats all that about.

Date visited: 27/01/08

Review by Dave Gill on 11th April, 2007

Add your review
BIG CHANGES HERE FROM LAST TIME WE VISITED, THE SERVICE HAD DRAMATTICALLY IMPROVED, THE FOOD GREAT, AND EXCELLENT WINE CHOICES. WE ARE RETURNING AGAIN , HOPEFULLY QUICKLY. D. Gill

Date visited: 21.03.07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Every man at the bottom of his heart believes that he is a born detective. - John Buchan
More Quotes

On this day:
Bolton Massacre - 1644, First indoor swimming pool opens - 1742, First Isle of Man TT Race - 1907
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages