It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Nags Head, York

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Phil Lund on 29th May, 2010

Add your review
Great food, Great beer, Great value! Had the pleasure of lunching with my family at the Nags Head at Heworth recently having not visited for many years. The pub was clean and inviting and the choice of cask beers and lagers gave plenty of choice for everybody! I was delighted to see John Smiths Cask (which tasted as fantastic as it looked!)as living on the otherside of the Pennines this a rare treat. The lunch menu was wide and varied and offered exceptional value for money. The double fried hand cut chips were to die for! Having had such a good experience of the Nags Head I certainly wont be leaving years before my next visit!

Date visited: May 15th 2010

Review by Michael MacLachlan on 28th January, 2009

Add your review
I'm definitly back for more... C U Georg and Jim

Date visited: 2005

Review by Lynn Manners on 30th September, 2008

Add your review
I have a guesthouse and i am always looking for good eating places to offer my guests so we tryed the Nags Head on a Saturday night Four of us had a meal 2 steaks one scampi and chilli all for 24 excellent value but not only that The meal had been prepared with care and homemade chips salad coleslaw onion rings. We all enjoyed our meal listening to live music lady singer and man on guitar Couldnt fault it be back soon and send guests

Date visited: 28.9.08

Review by Gareth Rawson on 20th June, 2008

Add your review
No complaints whatsoever. Stayed for 2 nights while the races were on with 7 mates. Rooms were nice, staff friendly, beer and food good and all for excellent value. Would recommend to anyone. Gareth, Nottingham.

Date visited: 13/06/08-15/06/08

Review by Mrs Linda Boyle on 1st May, 2006

Add your review
We have visited this pub and stayed on a few occasions and have always found them very friendly. The food is lovely, always too much on my plate, I usually ask for a childs portion. The rooms are always very clean and tidy.

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
He was a dreamer, a thinker, a speculative philosopher... or, as his wife would have it, an idiot. - Douglas Adams
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Nechtansmere - 0685, Major Earthquake Damages Canterbury Cathedral - 1382, Treaty of Troyes - 1420, Cooper Floors Ali - 1966, Cutty Sark Ablaze - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages