It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Bryherstones Inn,

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by S Griffin on 9th February, 2011

Add your review
Food was freshly cooked and hot, service very good. Reasonably priced + a decent sized portion. Nice dining area. Very much enjoyed my meal and will be going back soon, have recommended to family + friends

Date visited: 7/2/11

Review by claire on 30th August, 2010

Add your review
I am so glad we missed the turning and eneded up travelling past Bryherstones!!! We called in for lunch and what was supposed to be a quick snack turned into 2 hours!! " of us had roast beef,cooked to perfrection with all the trimmings. Teh other had steak pie, full of steak and gravy and wonderful shortcrust top. Beautifully cooked veg and plenty of gravy and horseradish sauce. We thought we would treat ourselves to desert and they were home made and mouth watering. We then followed this with coffee which came with homemade fudge!!! All in all a real treat. We will be making a return visit even though its over anhour to travel. But the food atmosphere and extremely warm welcome make it well worth it. 5 star!!!!!

Date visited: 30th August 2010

Review by mark shields on 30th May, 2010

Add your review
Can thoroughly recommend this Inn, great atmosphere, great and friendly service, food was very good and prompt, will be going back as couldnt ask for more.

Date visited: 29th May 2010

Review by Paul & Carole Driver on 4th May, 2010

Add your review
We booked for Sunday lunch, after our visit the previous day. Our table was ready and waiting for us, even though we were a little early.After less than a 20 min wait our lunch arrived piping hot, three of us chose the roast beef and one the lamb. It was the best beef we'd ever had and cooked to perfection, according to my brother-in-law, who just so happens to be a chef. Our congratulations to both Paul and Sally and their staff for a wonderful meal in perfect surroundings. We will be back and will recommend you to just about everyone. Thank you Carole & Paul Driver, Deirdre & Paul Stevens

Date visited: 2nd May 2010

Review by susan on 3rd April, 2010

Add your review
Me and my family ate there for sunday lunch on mothers day. The pub was very busy therefor a small wait (30 minuets) but that was understandable and the atmosphere was fantastic! The food was GREAT! Homemade and fresh. We would highly reccomend to go.

Date visited: 14/03/2010

Review by julie dockerty on 17th March, 2010

Add your review
my family and i had sunday lunch,our table was booked for 1.30 and we didnt get our lunch till 2.20, i wish i could say it was worth the wait but the dinner was tasteless,the portions was so small for 5 people we was all very dissapointed and dissgusted having paid 49.75 for 5 dinners and went for a burger to fill up. WILL NOT BE GOING BACK.

Date visited: 14/3/2010

Review by beth purdie on 18th October, 2009

Add your review
Just had the most amazing sunday afternoon here. Warm and friendly atmosphere with amazingly good honest food. The log fire crackling away with soft mellow music in the background added to the great experiance that was had by all. Great little country pub and restaurant. The owners were lovely and friendly adding to the relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommended!!!

Date visited: 18/10/09

Review by claire on 14th September, 2009

Add your review
Very, very impressed with this pub. Home cooked food of a very high standard. Dogs are allowed in the lower room and there is a large garden with play equipment for children. Highly recommended. Also has large car park.

Date visited: august 2009

Review by Derek Baker on 24th August, 2009

Add your review
Pleasantly greeted by the landlord & friendly staff. Good selection of reasonable drinks, & very nice menu at sensible prices. Highly recommended.

Date visited: 18th August 2009

Review by Deborah Carmichael on 5th August, 2009

Add your review
This is a gem of a place!! What a find. Very warm welcome and even for our dogs which were allowed into the pub. The food was outstanding, from the fillet steak to the fresh home made lasagne, fresh whitby haddock and their thick home cut chips are out of this world, everything on the menu was fresh and beautifully presented. I would highly recommend this pub. Paul the owner gave us a very warm friendly yorkshire welcome. Will be back to visit next year!

Date visited: 29/07/09 - 02/08/09

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Thank you for leaving us alone but giving us enough attention to boost our egos - Mick Jagger
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Nechtansmere - 0685, Major Earthquake Damages Canterbury Cathedral - 1382, Treaty of Troyes - 1420, Cooper Floors Ali - 1966, Cutty Sark Ablaze - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles