Firs

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Firs Hotel & Restaurant, Hitchin

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by janet on 11th July, 2013

Add your review
Our visit to the Llangollen Balloon Festival, was about 6years ago, it was the first time so close to hot air balloons. The whole festival was good and interesting, but the best was saved until last, when it goes dark all the balloons are lit up, and the colours of them are spectacular, must go and see for yourselves. Brill

Date visited: 2007

Review by Luke Thornhill on 22nd January, 2010

Add your review
I Visit the Ballon Fest every year and it never fails to amaze. I thought this year s brilliant despite the poor weather. Cant Wait until next year. Thankyou xuberance events! Luke

Date visited: 4th Sep

Review by dave on 14th November, 2009

Add your review
Do not go to the Llangollen ballon festival . You are sheparded in to what you think is a balloon festival, but all it is is a glorified fair with no hot air balloons, the balloons took off at 6am. A complete rip off!!

Date visited: 2009

Review by Alistair Martin on 15th September, 2009

Add your review
Absolutely phenominal. Loads of stands for all ages, lots of events in the main arena and the evening lightup, where the balloons glow in the dark in time to music, has to be seen to be believed. Pity the weather stopped the balloons from going up but you can't control the weather. I'm already making arrangements to go back next year.

Date visited: 5th Sept 2009

Review by mike on 17th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Hotel very quiet and adjacent to Hitchin FC which was the reason for our visit.We were upgraded by the girl on reception as our initial room had an electrical problem with the bathroom light/extractor fan.Parking was good as was breakfast and all other aspects of our short stay.The staff were first rate and the hotel very clean. Bad Points: Leaving General review: Sorry I've used the above box for the bulk of my comments...but I'd recommend a stay to anyone.Our visit was only for the one night but could'nt fault it.

Date visited: 2007-10-17

Review by Lucy, Bishopstown on 30th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Staff very friendly. Breakfast was lovely. Great room.

Date visited: 2006-08-30

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Despair is a narcotic. It lulls the mind into indifference. - Charlie Chaplin
More Quotes

On this day:
Coronation of Edward VII - 1902
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages