It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Abbey Cars / Taxis, Buckingham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by La-vinia kelsey on 27th August, 2014

Add your review
I was very dissapointed with this company after leaving my daughter stranded at 1:30 am in oxford town refusing to answer calls after booking a mini bus with them. This is the third time this had happened to us within the family I would not recommend them to anyone

Date visited: 26/8/96

Review by olivia on 31st January, 2011

Add your review
i am 16 an go to the buckingham school, i always thought that traverling in a taxi would be akward, but it wasnt. i like the fact that thier number is so simple, 01280 817817. my family and 1 always get a.k taxi's when we need to go somewere as they are,fast, cheap, nice people, and more. thankyou every1 at a.k taxi's (:

Date visited: 1/2/11

Review by Paul on 1st August, 2010

Add your review
As a recent newcommer to Buckingham when I needed a taxi the first one I saw was AK. So pleased it was! I have used them several times even during the hours when they are closed and I cannot fault them on politeness, clean cars and punctuality. They to me are the BEST

Date visited: 30 July 2010

Review by robert kwnoles on 16th August, 2008

Add your review
ak taxies is the best. the silver merc c220 makes ur journey worth ur money. he is a nice lad. thank ak taxis

Date visited: 22/07/09

Review by C Obrien on 23rd June, 2008

Add your review
We booked AK taxis to pick up a group of us after a wedding - even phoned to reconfirm the booking 2 days before - they totally let us down by not turning up - leaving 12 folk in smart wedding dress stranded in the pouring rain - they didnt even answer the phone when we phoned to chase them - Use this company at your peril - totally unrelaible

Date visited: 21 June

Review by Claire on 19th February, 2008

Add your review
Ak taxis were fast efficent and cheap, The silver mercedes i travelled in was Very nice and the driver created a nice conversation with me, I have travelled with them before in the white Mini bus and the driver was Quick and cheap, thank you ak taxis

Date visited: 26th January 2008

Review by Beth on 6th November, 2006

Add your review
There taxis were very fast and efficient and at a dcent price the driver made good conversation with me even though it was my first time travelling with them. They have a silver mercedes which i thought was great it made me feel like a million dollars there cars were very clean i use them all the time Thank you Ak Taxis Ill travel with you all the time.

Date visited: 09 05 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The golden rule is that there are no golden rules. - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Nechtansmere - 0685, Major Earthquake Damages Canterbury Cathedral - 1382, Treaty of Troyes - 1420, Cooper Floors Ali - 1966, Cutty Sark Ablaze - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages