Clumber

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Clumber Park Hotel, Worksop

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 29th January, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Check-in was good - very pleasant lady and only her second day. Bad Points: Restaurant service was non-existent and possibly the worst I have ever experienced. General review: The hotel and facilities were very good but unfortunately my colleagues and I will not be returning given the appalling service in the restaurant.

Date visited: 2010-01-29

Review by Anonymous on 19th May, 2008

Add your review
Bad Points: The room was very dated in it's furnishings and fittings, the bedding was low quality and as a consequence the room presented itself as dirty because it seemed as though no one cared to make it look good and feel comfirtable. There was no mini-bar, no in-room internet and no in-room movies.

Date visited: 2008-05-19

Review by A Elwell on 12th May, 2008

Add your review
Stopped off for lunch. Positively the worst meal I have ever had anywhere. Made worse by its ludicrously high price. The fact that there were 3 of us only makes it worse. Avoid at all costs!

Date visited: 8 May 2008

Review by carol ellis on 5th April, 2008

Add your review
We bought a flat screen television on the 3rd. and we would like you to know that the gentleman (Scotty)who served us , was most helpful and informative.thank you. My neighbour was most impressed with our purchase, that she too came the next day and bought one for herself. Again, Scotty was more than helpful. It was a pleasure to shop with you.

Date visited: 03 & 04 04/08

Review by W Springett on 12th August, 2007

Add your review
Stayed for three weeks on business but will not be keen to return. Individual members of staff were kind and helpful but there was no obvious management within the whole set up. Restaurant food was good, but over priced. The bar food was often inedible with uncooked chips, fish and chicken. Food was also totally inconsistent. My room was not actually cleaned once in three weeks - not hoovered, not dusted despite requests. My sheest were changed after two weeks but only at my insistance. The adjacant room was being refurbished with banging on the party wall until 7pm. When I complained I was told they were working to a deadline, and I had to sit in the bar until they finished. Packed lunches were supplied, which were awful, with the cheese from the breakfast buffet shoved between pieces of stale bread. When our party complained they were completely ignored. Health and safety was dreadful, with doors to fuse and electrical boxes left open while young children from wedding parties ran around. Nobody took any responsibility and management were often criticised by staff on the ground. A really awful experience - I would not recommend anyone to pay money on a stay.

Date visited: 20.07.07

Review by does not matter on 25th March, 2006

Add your review
it was not a bad stay but it would been better if som staff were more friendly like the restaurant manager !!!! overal it was ok some foreign staff verry friendly and very profesional a little bit far a way for what i was going to do meals not bad but on the expensive side

Date visited: 16-11-2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Full, saturated colours have an emotional significance I want to avoid. - Lucien Freud
More Quotes

On this day:
Churchill Fails in Oldham By-Election - 1899, Beatles release 'All You Need is Love' - 1967, Four terrorists explode bombs on London Transport system - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages