It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Crows Nest Caravan Park, Filey

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by MrMrs Broome on 2nd September, 2013

Add your review
booked 7nights 2013 Deluxe 6 Berth Caravan. Caravan dirty- mirrors blinds table. Table with only 4 chairs, cutlery all oddments only 3 dessert spoons 3 soup spoons cheap enamel pans with the enamel missing of the inside two tiny frying pans tiny TV no table mats or coasters crockery very dated. Nothing Deluxe about it bog standard. no inventory no welcome book no details about Doctor dentist local hospitals etc stayed only one night- not even an apology when we took the key back. Large sign in reception saying No refunds under any circumstances- which tells a tale in itself! We had visitors for lunch who were also appalled by it- if they had not been coming we would have come home on Saturday.

Date visited: 31st Aug 2013

Review by Donna Kempton on 1st August, 2012

Add your review
Our first holiday from aye was not well , still here with my 2children and husband. Everything was fine till I went to toilets down near shop. The toilet door came totally of its hinges.I lost my voice due to throat cancer 2year ago and can't shout for help. So you can only Amgen the fright and state I was in. Wen to reception to say. Not even a are you ok. So so rude. Wasted a total day for my children. We asked for one more nite because children missed out on Aday because I was not well and upset Aday and nite ,was told park was fully booked .Not my fault what happen door should have never got to that state.

Date visited: July 2012

Review by bateson on 28th July, 2012

Add your review
We booked this site at the last minute for a long weekend. What a great mistake. Packed like sardines is an understatement and very noisy. Will definitely never come back here.

Review by Sue Hill on 12th June, 2012

Add your review
Came for Easter weekend apart from the horrific weather and serious high winds have to say the new shower/toilet/laundry/washing up area is amazing like a five star hotel on your camping field the showers are hot very clean. We are going back in June, August and Sept would recommend to anyone def an improvement from the old facilities last year the staff seem more friendly the swimming pool was on the cold side could do with being more heated considering the weather we had. Entertainment was great never got bored once even the kids.

Date visited: April 2012

Review by Straycat753 on 12th June, 2012

Add your review
Just had a great bank holiday weekend at the Crows Nest. Arrived on Friday and was shown by a friendly member of staff where the EHU pitches were located and told to choose a free one. The tent area was quiet when we arrived so I got to choose a great spot. The toilet/shower block was fantastic, it's a brand new building and a lot of thought has gone into it, I agree with another review that it is 5 star quality. Site was very quiet at night. This site has everything you need for a great holiday. The site felt very safe with a great play area, which kept my little eight year old occupied most of the time. Will definitely be going again.

Date visited: May 2012

Review by Lee Webster on 12th June, 2012

Add your review
We stayed at crows nest at the weekend and the new facilities are fantastic. The toilet/showers are 5 star + they are lovely and warm clean and everything has been thought of. Showers are a really good size and we love the partitioned area that separates the shower from the area where you can dry and change, no soggy shower curtains. Showers are nice and warm, We also love the individual changing rooms with wash basin and mirror, plenty of plug sockets for hair straighteners etc, also hair dryers at no extra cost The family bathrooms are lovely and the laundry area has a drinks machine in, ideal for a hot chocolate on your way back to the tent at night after going to the clubhouse to watch the fantastic live entertainment, The chip shop on site is nice and also does a breakfast menu and there is a well stocked shop. Pot washing facilities are really good too. There is a brilliant play area for the kids and the site is very dog friendly. Dogs allowed in the conservatory of the club house, so you don't miss out on the entertainment, also a fenced off dog walk area. Site is lovely and clean and it has everything you need for a perfect laid back holiday. We have been visiting crows nest for the last two years and have always loved it. The views from the camp site are amazing The old toilet blocks were the only thing that let it down but now they are closer to the tent field and have been rebuilt, this site is now perfect. So want to say thank you crows nest you really have got it right we will be returning to you in June, July, August and September we love it.

Date visited: May 2012

Review by the littlefords on 28th August, 2011

Add your review
we have just returned from a weeks camping at crows nest, we found it a great campsite very clean and friendly plenty of room to pitch your tent,chip shop was very reasonable and good size portion shop is very well stocked and all you need,club house and entertainment was great,can not find any faults with crows nest and we will be going back next year.

Date visited: 20th aug 2011

Review by Mrs birks on 22nd April, 2011

Add your review
I found the crows nest near Filey to be over crowded, not enough space between tourers. The reception to be disinterested to the point of being rude. The toilets and shower facility were filthy. The onsite shop was rarely open, and when it was the assistant seemed bored with small talk and didn't make eye contact. But the local spar at the bottom of the road was very friendly and well stocked. The only friendly guy on site was the guy who empties the bins in the morning. Also the waste disposal was blocked every day. All in all a awful stay.

Date visited: 15.4.2011

Review by Insigniades on 7th September, 2010

Add your review
I've looked back over many reviews on this website and disagree with a lot of the negatives. We stayed 3 nights (which was meant to be 5 nights, more on that later) and enjoyed all facilities on site. The shop was well stocked and had very informative helpful staff, the chip shop was better than the 'Famous' magpie in Whitby. Checking in was really simple and the reception staff (who I think was the manager?) was very helpful. The site is situated in a good location (perfect if you have a car) right between Bridlington, Filey and Scarborough. Filey is about 3 miles from the site and all locations are within reach via bus. A lot of the reviews on here state that the showers are run down and 'grubby' - again I disagree - they weren't exactly the ritz but they were far from grubby. The park was very clean and well kept and the views from the clifftop were amazing. The only problem we faced while on this site was the wind - on the Sunday night (29th Aug) the winds were extreme and managed to take down many tents including ours and unfortunately we were unable to recover our tent - which lead to us stopping in a hotel in Scarborough town centre. None of this can be blamed on the camp though, obviously! Just a warning during high winds there is a good chance your tent poles will snap / tent will rip. All in all, really enjoyed it and will return next season (potentially in a caravan this time!).

Date visited: 30/8/10

Review by mark on 7th September, 2010

Add your review
Easy booking in on arrival, easy access to the tent pitches. Lots of access to choose where to pitch up. Toilets and showers a short walk away from tent pitches showers were warm and toilets clean. Shop at entrance of site has everything you need and is reasonably priced. Chippy the same. The entertainment in the club house was good and the prices are very reasonable. The swimming pool is good for the kids and cheap at 2 quid for a day pass. All in all a very good camp site will be back at end of august

Date visited: 16/8/10

Review by pixie69 on 7th September, 2010

Add your review
We have just returned from spending 3 nights here, and it been our first experience at camping! Having kids aged 15, 7 and 5 months wanted somewhere suitable for all! You can pitch your tent where ever you want! Plenty of room even though was busy. Was windy though Thursday night and a few of smaller tents having trouble been blown about but we had no problem at all. Friendly and helpful staff through out the site! Shower block and toilet were NOT to far away (in fairness only at night in pitch black) apart from that they were always clean, water always hot and also hot water to wash pots at all times. Kids play area is good size and kids spent lot time in afternoon there. Shop well stocked and cheap. Chip shop ok. Have local delivery from a pizza shop as always had flyers left near tent. The pool we never used so no comment on that what we saw looked ok but small but for £2 what you expect :) Amusements arcade has bout 15 machines in but my kids not interested anyway. Club was small but ample size for size of site! Cheap enough beer and drinks.Entertainment fantastic for us and kids. No silly red coats squealing and screaming with the kids :) Big conservatory area too so can sit out there, also still hear entertainment while sat out in it. A pub not far away about 3 mins drive that served meals. Seems nice enough. Massive car boot on a sunday just down the road from site. Scarborough not far away, neither is bridlington or filey. All in all we enjoyed the whole stay at crows nest and definitely going again.

Date visited: 24th August

Review by Angela Haupt on 29th August, 2010

Add your review
Stayed at crows nest toliets and showers caked in shit owner spoke to us like someting of his shoe and not helpfull at all. nothing like there website, no lites near caping area near edge of cliff. to far to go to toilets wen camping on top of the cliff. asked owner to tell other campers to be qiute in early hours and he never came to tell them.

Date visited: 27-8-2010

Review by Thomas smith on 25th August, 2010

Add your review
I'm currently sat in out static caravan, the state of the place when we arrived was atrocious!! The carpet was black, the saucepans & pots still had food on, the cutlery had beens on!! The sofa was ridden with hairs, the microwave had a layer of orange food around the edge!, the plates still had yesterdays food on!, the blinds had a nice thick layer of dusty goo on them, moving onto the bedroom, the pillows each had at least 4 pubic hairs on!! The blankets were absolutely disgusting!! We had to buy new bedding and duvets - we walked to the reception with the receipts for them (£20.00) and the owner couldn't find any reason for us to feel the need to buy them and couldn't see anything wrong with the blankets at all!! We then asked for the cleaners to come and re-do the caravan and we had one man come up, we told him what was wrong and after a little while he did them, apart from the fact that when he had finished we asked if he'd vacuumed the beds he replied in the most disgusted voice I've ever heard, "The beds!!! - no I haven't hoovered the beds!!!" so we had to do that ourselves! The frying pan was bent and ruined! He said "that's fair wear and tare" there was a discusting smell of poo coming from the bathroom!! The cupboards were sticky to touch and the list goes on and on and on and on! Would not reccomend it to anyone the flower of may next door looked a lot better!! Here they couldn't even sweep the caravan, when we drove past flower of may, there was a crew of men sweeping the driveway!! Definitely wouldn't reccomend the crows nest!! Atrocious!!!

Date visited: 21st aug - 28th

Review by barnett on 22nd August, 2010

Add your review
just returned after a weeks stay at crows nest for the 1st time.we have stopped at many caravan sites over the country in recent yrs but this was the best yet.caravan was new & spotless situated rite in the middle of the park.no late nite noise or music from tourers etc,no screaming kids no chavs dressed up in silly fluffy costumes trying 2 make u part with your money,wat u do have is a quiet park with friendly folk,great entertainment every nite for the adults & kids,my 8 yr old son loved the rock bands.shop was small but well stocked & the fish shop was nice with reasonable prices.going back there in october,we carnt wait.

Date visited: 14th aug..21st aug

Review by darren curley on 12th August, 2010

Add your review
I would strongly suggest that any body proposing to stop at this site , first park their car by the reception , and wander up and have a look around the toilet block and showers , i guarantee you will get straight back into your car and go .T his site is the filthiest ,grottiest worst run site i have ever stayed at in twenty five years of camping all over the country . it is a disgrace . the owner is totally obnoxious . and the place should just be flattened . my wife was in tears on the way back from our holiday and we have only just finished washing every thing that we took with us , the place really is that dirty .APALLING. THE OWNERS REALLY SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES , BUT SOMEHOW , I SUSPECT THEY WILL NOT GIVE THIS REVIEW A SECOND THOUGHT NOW THEY HAVE TAKEN OUR MONEY .

Date visited: 7th to 11th august 2010

Review by darren curley on 11th August, 2010

Add your review
Have just returned from a stay at crows nest filey . with the wife and 4 year old son . we stayed in a tent and pitched on the clifftop[ which has stunning views ], however, the rest of the site is an absolute disgrace , and is unquestionably the filthiest i have ever stayed at, there is rubbish piled up on every corner of the so called entertainment complex ,and everywhere else, the toilets and showers are absolutely disgusting ,looking like they were last renovated, and cleaned, sometime back in the sixties ,i will certainly remember our stay here but for all the wrong reasons , thanks crows nest

Date visited: 7/11 to 11/11 2010

Review by Becky on 25th June, 2010

Add your review
Can not understand the previous comment, can only assume it is one of the unruly customers that the management removed from the park. We found all staff helpful. Found Crows Nest very clean and tidy. Shop was well stocked, entertainment very good, fish and chip shop ok. Ideal location for Scarborough and Bridlington. The only downfall was the touring toilets pretty grotty, needs a facelift. It was may bank holiday and very busy but could still get a seat in the campsite pub, not a lot to do for kids 12 and 15. Overall we really enjoyed our time here. Would we go back again yes we would without the kids!

Date visited: 19/06/10

Review by SY TCC on 25th June, 2010

Add your review
We are members of the South Yorkshire Touring Caravan Club and took 13 caravans to the site at a subsidised rate. The only downside of the site are the pitches are too small for larger units and we had to do a bit of juggling with the allocated plots. We only went into the bar one evening and found it very pleasant in the lounge area. There is also another bar where bands are on Fri & Sat The swimming pool is great cost £2 per person all day. The shower blocks were cleaned every day and the showers had constant hot water. Hopefully we are going back next year with more vans.

Date visited: 3/6/10

Review by julie on 24th June, 2010

Add your review
visited this park for a weekend break and wished i had stayed at home,the showers were filthy with hardly any water pressure at all went to complain to the owner of park and he was rude and couldnt care less and just wanted to take our money,the park next door was much nicer by far i wouldnt recomend going to crows nest for your holiday at all

Date visited: june 10

Review by The Deller Family on 10th June, 2010

Add your review
We have used crows nest for the last 5 years sometimes several times in a year. We have a six man tent which in summer we don't have electric so we try to get a pitch near the cliff edge, as the view is great and in winter we have electric near the playground, which my 3 boys love. The toilet blocks are cleaned regular, thry are small but serve the purpose as you are on a camping holiday. The shop is well stocked and is well priced, the chip shop is very nice and as in shop the staff are polite and friendly. The pool is small but lovely and warm and costs only 2 pounds a person. There is a small games room for children but the best part is the bar, the entertainment is great, they have bands on most of the time in the back and in the front they have pool tables and tvs. The prices are standard pub prices. All in all the site is well maintained and the prices are cheap we have just come back after hireng a caravan which was very clean and cost us £200 for 4 days

Date visited: 5/4/10

Review by Clare on 10th June, 2010

Add your review
This site was recommended to us by several people so we thought we'd give it a try. Was very impressed by the cleanliness of the site in general. Tent field at the top of the hill had spectacular views, can get a bit windy though so care to be taken. Shop well stocked, our kids went to the pool, you had to push yourself to get down the slide but for £2 its still fun for them. Bar area nice, also outdoor tables, didn't go to the entertainment of an evening so can't comment. Read on the reviews about it being noisy, expected noise on an evening of folk enjoying themselves but nothing to complain over and was quiet after about 11pm - 12am. All in all we would definitely go back.

Date visited: 27/08/09

Review by Scott on 8th June, 2010

Add your review
Found the site to be well kept and areas clean and tidy. Facilities good for size of site but could imagine could be crowded in high season. Showers clean and never had to wait. Tent pitches with electric hook up which we used right next to play park which was good for our son age 8. Plenty of places to visit in the area. Overall a good first time experience and would visit again.

Date visited: 03/10

Review by Peter Foster on 8th June, 2010

Add your review
Arrived for 2 night stay, First impressions were very good not many tourers on, so plenty of space to pitch up and have a go at the awning, pitch we had was serviced so great not to have to muck on with the water hogs. Toilet / shower block first class warm and clean. Bar on site good, take-away open short hours at this time of year (be warned chips £1-20 which is good, but if you want a pastie / pasty with that it will be £4-20). Overall great site with lots to do on site and round about. Will return in the summer as I rate this a good base to explore North Yorkshire from

Date visited: 02/05/10

Review by StaceyLyne on 22nd February, 2010

Add your review
The site was large and there was lots to do outside the campsite. The toilets were dirty most of the time, there weren't enough washing machines for the size of the site and the sheer amount of people on the site. There was never any hot water when you needed to wash up your plates etc. The bin areas were overspilling with rubbish and smelled absolutely disgusting. The worst thing about our entire stay - which was for one week - was the owner of the campsite. He made a mistake with one of our friends bookings and instead of sorting it out calmly, he tried to blame her for the mistake and then was very rude to myself and my friends and began shouting, swearing and name-calling, until his son came over and told him that a mistake had been made on their part and he didn't even apologise! I was so upset I was in tears as it all totally took me by surprise just how rude the owner was. I would never recommend anybody go there if they like being treated with respect or staying in a clean campsite - as this site doesn't meet any of these expectations. The only good thing about the site was the kiddies playground.

Date visited: August 2009

Review by Andrea on 2nd September, 2009

Add your review
Where do I start. I took my daughter and her friend who are both 11, they qued up for a shower for 45mins and when they finally got in a cubical they were that dirty that they wouldn't even take their socks off to shower, the water was cold and trickling (the manager said this was because of the amount of people on the sites next door but we visited the next site and they didn't have a problem). Because it was bank holiday the field at the front of the campsite was full of tents with far to many people for the amount of toilet facilities on the site, this is just bad management and he wasn't interested in any complaints he was just intrerested in how much money he could make. The bins were not emptied for 3 days dispite being full on the day we arrived, the only bins that were emptied were the bottle bins at the end of the night outside the bar which woke my 20month old up on 2 nights. All in all this campsite was not worth the money and the caravan park next door is by far better and costs the same, i would recommend the Flower of May to anyone.

Date visited: 28/08/09 - 01/09/09

Review by Susan Salter on 16th August, 2009

Add your review
Where shall I begin? Crowsnest is a filthy,neglected,rowdy and extremely badly run site. The toilets and showers are disgustingly filthy and there is never any hot water or loo roll. The toilet block should be demolished and rebuilt. The present owner certainly won't do this as all he is interested in is taking your money and giving nothing in return. We were on the touring site where people were partying until 2.30am. The club house belts loud music out until after midnight. We complained to the manager but he couldn't care less. How this site receives the awards it advertises is beyond me. Standards must be dropping drastically. .

Date visited: August 2009

Review by tara thorpe on 11th July, 2009

Add your review
the views are fabulous, best ive seen on a campsite, thats my only good point. toilets and showers were too far away from tent field and were filthy, no loo roll, no hot water (ALL WEEK!) no lights in showers or toilets water all over the floor and wasnt enough room to dry yourself. no rules at all on the tent field, when we arrived we were horrified to see people blaring out music ,kids running everywhere, dogs running around not on leads, the people in the tent next to us were drunk when we arrived (1pm) the first night was terrible, very very loud music till the early hours, people shouting ,singing, kids crying, our "neighbour" beat up his wife in the early hours, it was horrible. police were on the site a couple of times, slightly worrying?? things quietened off in the week but the weekends were horrible and ruined our holiday for us DONT GO HERE IF YOU WANT A QUIET RELAXING TIME if you are going here please be careful letting your kids out to play on the tent field, boy racers speed up and down, dogs are let loose, and there were people drunk all hours. Also if your taking dogs, the dog walking area was covered in poo, nobody cleans it up, not the dog owners or site owners, other dogs run around everywhere. someone had let their dog poo around our tent which made life difficult packing up to come home, my partner bumped into a lady at the pot washing hut and when he mentioned the amount of noise she replied.- ' oh we come here because we like to party, nobody tells you to be quiet, we love it because nobody cares you can do whatever you want up here' very dissappointed.

Date visited: july 09

Review by Sam on 6th May, 2009

Add your review
We booked this hol after looking on the internet and were looking forward to a nice relaxing family orientated camping trip with the kids. It's true there is a nice view of the cliffs from the far end of the field but after being kept up by loud music and shouting all night I just felt like throwing myself off! The majority of campers were just there to get pissed all day and at one stage there were even a group of lads racing cars round the site which does not make you fell very relaxed when you have a young toddler with you. The toilets were also filthy but I could have put up with that had been able to sleep more than 1 hour a night. When I complained to the manager he didn't seem bothered. It's safe to say we will not be going back there.

Date visited: Bank Hol wknd 2009

Review by Andrew Butterworth on 5th May, 2009

Add your review
We were in a static caravan but right at the top of the site near the tents. Just a few at first but by Saturday it was like Glastonbury. The caravan was dirty and the fire was rusting away. The tv didnt work properly and the blankets supplied were more like dog blankets. Lucky we took our own. There was a razor in the shower presumably from the last visitors. On the Saturday night someone in the tents lit a large fire (not a bbq) that filled our caravan with smoke. My wife and youngest daughter have asthma and had to take their inhalers. The noise went on until about 1 (not too bad). On Sunday night six young lads and two girls tented up next to us. They were speeding up and down the park past the childrens play area and wheel spinning. They came back from the pub at about 11:30 and were noisy and fighting. They were joyriding whilst very drunk around the park. They then started abusing and fighting with other campers. They went quiet at about 2 ish. They were up at 7 revving engines playing loud music shouting wake up campers and then they left. I spoke to the owner the next day. He said he spoke to one of them about drink driving but felt their behaviour was acceptable. He said i should watch brit cops on telly as this was society now and that is what youngsters do. He was very rude and didnt want to know. My wife spoke to him on the phone and he just kept saying 'whatever!'. This man should not be running a family park!

Date visited: 1/5/09

Review by MaddyBrian on 27th August, 2008

Add your review
Stayed at Crow's Nest for the Bank Holiday weekend and choose it as we had stayed at one of it's sister sites, which on this occasion was fully booked.........unfortunately. On arrival the guy in reception was very rude and lacked basic manners. We went to the tent area and due to the rain over the past few days a large area of the campsite was unable to be used therefore tents were having to be put up close together which resulted in a lot of noise from other tents, usually at 3am with babies crying and dogs barking. The toilet and shower facilities left a lot to be desired, with little water pressure and very little cleaning taking place. My young son cut his hand in the men's shower due to the door locks being broken and my other son refused to have a shower because they were dirty and the water trickled out. The play area was good and the kids enjoyed it, that was when older kids weren't playing football in there or intimidating the younger ones. I can honestly say that we will not be returning to this campsite and I advise others to think twice before they go. The best bit about being at Crow's Nest was wen we packed up and left...........CLEAN UP YOUR ACT AND GET YOUR STAFF SOME CUSTOMER SERVICE TRAINING!!!!!!

Date visited: 22 August 2008

Review by Louise on 26th August, 2008

Add your review
Pitches far too small,! No signage for water & waste water, hot water in toilets dangerously hot (no signage) a lot of noise & other people with no regard for others,rubbish not emptied every day,not able to sit outside & cook at all.

Date visited: 23 Aug 2008

Review by Jackie Wenn on 24th August, 2008

Add your review
Having spent many family holidays there using the 'Static' accommodation and enjoyed every visit. The children were keen to return to 'Crows Nest' with our Tourer. What a disappointment. The pitch was far too small, very close to other campers and not enough room to allow for an awning, our car and the desire to cook breakfast outside. If you choose to cook outside then you have to move your car to the limited parking spaces outside the shop/office area and at busy times spaces are at a premium. As for the showers: They are in desperate need of refurbishment. Some have Health & Safety hazards, with screws sicking out of the walls, no 'non-slip facilities and ceiling tiles missing. Every time we had a shower they were dirty and this is not helped by the lack of a simple mop and bucket which would enable users to mop after use. It is a shame that we came away feeling we would never return as the site has many good features, the pool, the outside play area and the clubhouse which has the same entertainment as we have seen many years, but the kids love it and our small grandson loved the clown in particular. I am sorry to say we will not be returning to this site with our tourer.

Date visited: 09/07/08

Review by h on 28th August, 2007

Add your review
worst camping weekend ever!! site was noisy, toilet blocks dirty and with insufficient facilities for number of campers,and tent broken into and items stolen - when wanting to report it no one available and when finally could report it (the following day) they couldn't care less !!!!

Date visited: 26.08.07

Review by J Clarkson on 17th August, 2007

Add your review
Facilities generally good, apart from the toilet/shower block. The ladies toilets were often running out of toilet paper,at one point half the ladies toilets were without paper, the shower in the disabled toilet didnt work, no hand soap to wash hands after going to the toilet, one of the doors on the shower was broken, one toilet was without a lock, and no wooden/plastic mat to stand on after a shower, so your clothes get wet through when trying to get dressed.

Date visited: 6.08.07

Review by chelle on 25th June, 2007

Add your review
went for our second vist to the site may bank holiday found it great once again staff are great only prob we found was a someone from a large group put a nail in the water pipe but they was moved off even tho the police had to be called and the prob was soon fixed by the owner water wasnt off for long great site going again very soon

Date visited: 4/5/07

Review by Cheryl on 8th May, 2007

Add your review
We booked the Crows Nest campsite, as a party of eight famillies. The site manager took the booking no problem, however, when we checked in we thought he was a bit funny with us. We arrived about 7 ish, put up the tents then started a barbeque, we were siting having a good time nothing roudy no music, when the site manager told us we were making too much noise. We said our goodnites and went to bed. The next morning the manager told us we had to leave because of the previous night. We were not happy at all, so we didn't pack up and go straightaway, so he called the Police and 5 Police vans turned up to tell us to go. The site manager was a total arrogant man and would not allow us to stay even though we had 14 children included in our group. i wouldn't recommend this site to anyone, he was nasty and a total waste of space. If you are booked for this site cancel straightaway, we were not too noisy and no one round us said we were too noisy, Also, as we left car's went straight onto our pitches, so we think he had double booked and he used that as an excuse to get us off. Anyway we had a great time along the road at a site at Malton. But please don't go there .

Date visited: 04/05/2007

Review by sam on 11th April, 2007

Add your review
we went in a group of 6 as a seccond holiday as the site was cheap. We found it a nice site in a great area as it is a bus ride away from scarbrough, briddlington and filey. The only negative things about the site were the size of the pool and lack of entertainment in the puib. I recomend the circus down the road.

Date visited: august 2007

Review by sue shield on 8th January, 2007

Add your review
great site put tent up where you want but needs someone to come round site later on as some people can be very noisy and spoil it for everone else but all in all i will go back

Date visited: sept 2006

Review by zara on 2nd November, 2006

Add your review
this was our last stop for camping before we went home, we were only going to stay for two nights, but ended up staying for three instead because it was so good. brill place because there are loads of different places to go when you are there. the site itself is beautiful, cant fault it. that good we are going back again next year. xx

Date visited: june 2006

Review by girly on 2nd September, 2006

Add your review
Nice park, small swimming pool, showers and toilets clean but showers are tiny, once you have had a shower and got your clothes on your soaking again. Entertainment good Paul Tilley was excellent got everyone up and dancing. Noise on a night quite bad, we enjoy a drink and a laugh, but i think by midnight it should be quiet especially when you have kids. We had the hillibillys staying opposite us in a canper van shouting and carrying on till well past 2 o clock, there should be security walking around checking for noise.

Date visited: may 2006

Review by m squires on 4th August, 2006

Add your review
good play area for kids , but found tolets and showers very dirty and very cramped . the area at the top of the site for tents is very exposed , also a long walk to tolet block from this area.i will not be going back.

Date visited: 30/07/2006

Review by Dave on 25th July, 2006

Add your review
Very well run, quiet family site, always pleasant and welcoming even in winter months. We've had many happy breaks here over more than thirty years, and would recommend Crows Nest to anyone of any age who don't need the high-pressure sites that spoil a good holiday.

Date visited: 1974 to 2006

Review by Nicola Bright on 4th June, 2006

Add your review
Good well stocked shop, great children's play area but the facilities for touring caravans are poor and in need of updating. Large touring caravans may have trouble accessing most pitches if the site is fully booked, as the pitches are extremely cramped.

Date visited: 03/06/2006

Review by Lesley parr on 6th May, 2006

Add your review
lovely caravan friendly staff clean site enjoyed our stay

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Advertising is the rattling of a stick inside a swill bucket. - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages