It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Folly Garth, Easingwold

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Pat on 9th January, 2013

Add your review
I came onto the site in july with my son David, and we loved it,there is a kitchen with washer and dryer etc,toilets and shower ,are always clean, and soap and paper towels are always provided,and lots of widlife , we are here to stay, its so peacefull and Jackie the site owner is lovely.just booked in for the new 2013 season.

Date visited: july 2012

Review by Wilkinson on 1st January, 2010

Add your review
I read with astonishment the vitriolic comments by Mrs Hannah. Considering she and her husband were on site for 5 years, and on more than one occasion enjoyed the generous hospitality of Jackie Stockdale in her own home. The lighting is more than adequate for a caravan site in a country setting. There are lights on the front of the hut, outside the gents toilets and also on the entry gate.Jackie does everything she can to accomodate peoples needs, and people on the site appreciate this, and although she never asks for help, it is, on many occasions willingly given.

Date visited: 5 yrs continuous

Review by thompson on 3rd December, 2009

Add your review
Folly Garth is a very tranquil site, set in the open country-side, visited by may forms of wild life. If you are looking for action this is not for you, We am keeping this little treasure all to ourselves and the fifteen or so other caravaners that use this site on a regular basis. My husband and I have used this site as a touring site (it now has seasonal pitches)for around 20 years and look forward to using it many time in years to come. We used this site for many years without electricity, on a caravan battery the kids had tourches and what an adventure this was! We now have Grandchildren who love to go to Folly Garth, the freedom they have to rin around the open fields, no restriction of town, its great to see them so happy! By the many reviews of this site it just shows what a good reputation Jackie's site has. No complaints at all!!! Shush....keep this little treasure to us.

Date visited: every year for the last 20 yrs

Review by john and joan sinclair on 22nd October, 2009

Add your review
We have been residents at Folly Garth for three years now and enjoy every time we visit [most weekends],the owner Mrs.Jackie Stockdale is very easy going and friendly ,and the site well kept. We have made lots of good friends in the three years and look forward to the friends we have yet to meet in the years to come.

Date visited: 2007-2008

Review by Cllrs Paul and Lynda Cromie on 6th October, 2009

Add your review
Hi everyone, Lynda and I have had our tourer sited at Folly Garth for two seasons now and can honestly say that we love the place and the way Jackie the owner is so friendly and helpfull. All the other residents are great and bend over backwards to make you feel welcome, If you are into Match Fishing as I am the site is perfectly situated for , Oak Tree Lesiure (Huby)2.6 miles, Tollerton Ponds 4.7 miles, Woodlands 10 miles,Sessay (The Oaks)8 miles, Brafferton 9 miles, ect all easily reached by a hassle free journey up the A19. Kind Regards Cllr Paul Cromie (BMDC)

Date visited: resident 08/09 09/010

Review by anon on 23rd September, 2009

Add your review
i found folly garth to be a very peaceful and quiet site with good clean well lit facilities and a very useful pavilion to sit comfortably in on an evening. The other campers were all very nice and explained the situation with mrs hannah who had stayed on the site for 5 years showing the rather untrue and nasty review before this to be one of unjust statements

Date visited: summer holidays 09

Review by sue meeres on 21st September, 2009

Add your review
folly garth is a lovely quiet site with all the amenities you need, my grandchildren came to stay for the bank holiday weekend and had a great time.

Date visited: annual

Review by sue meeres on 16th September, 2009

Add your review
the folly garth review that is on your website is totally unte, it is a lovely site with lighting etc. the person who wrote it has left the site after stayng there for five years. its all sour grapes after an argument with the owner.I have also been on ste for three years

Review by anon on 9th September, 2009

Add your review
what a lovely place to stay, we had a great weekend heree for the bank holiday the children had a great time

Date visited: 31/08/09

Review by Valerie Hannah on 12th August, 2009

Add your review
Our stay on this site was abysmal. There is no lighting on the site, and the lights outside the ladies toilets were sometimes switched on, sometimes not. There is a flower bed in the middle of the park which is not lit and cannot be seen on a very dark night. A notice advertises "all other facilities free" other than those listed as having to pay. I took the free facilities to be the microwave, toaster and kettle. However, the socket is blocked off and a coin meter has been installed. There is no hot water in the kitchen, and men tramp in and out of the ladies toilet/shower room to get to the grass cutting equipment. If you like to wash up in cold water, don't mind men in the shower and have night vision like an owl you will be very happy on this site.

Date visited: 24th June 2009

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Henley is the Venice of the South - Boris Johnson
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages