Purbeck

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Purbeck House Hotel, Swanage

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jonathan on 27th October, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Clean, spacious room. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful and courteous staff. Bad Points: No batteries in TV remote - very minor point that did not spoil the break in any way. General review: I thought this hotel was excellent and far exceeded my expectations. I will have no problem with booking a stay again.

Date visited: 2009-10-27

Review by Anonymous on 13th February, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Clean and functional'! Bad Points: Asked to be moved from the first room, with 4 poster bed. Too gloomy, no view, bed too small and generally 'Gothic' feel to it General review: Interesting Hotel, but recommend staying in the modern part rather than the old Convent which could do with refurbishment to make it appear less institutional. Restaurant was good. Staff helpful and pleasant.

Date visited: 2008-02-13

Review by marion on 30th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: overall pleasant, spacious, clean Bad Points: shower not working, not enough milk for tea/coffee on room

Date visited: 2007-10-30

Review by Derek Frost on 5th December, 2005

Add your review
It's Monday as usual, but not as usual. I'm already missing the friendly atmosphere at breakfast, not to mention the quality of the breakfast itself. That's got me thinking about lunch now....oh dear. The quality of the cuisine set by the Chef, Martin, is excellent, often exceeding the quality we could expect in London or Surrey restaurants and certainly hotels! Richard, the Bar & Restauarant Manager, always on hand, checking that everything is to our satisfaction, ensuring that we feel totally spoilt. The staff reflecting his management standards, creating the perception that this is truly a family run hotel...... I could go on and on, but time is short, but now I have an additional motivation to work.....to book our next long weekend at the Purbeck House Hotel. We're even considering holidaying in Dorset this year, with the Purbeck House Hotel as our base...try it...you'll love it! Derek & Una Frost

Date visited: 02/12/2005

Review by Adrian J German on 4th June, 2005

Add your review
Brilliant. The hotel was a fantastic mixture of modern facilities and genuine "olde worlde" charm. The food was consistently superb throughout our stay. The staff were warm and freindly. We could not have asked for a better stay. Thank you.

Date visited: 1 June 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Possession isn't nine-tenths of the law. It's nine-tenths of the problem - John Lennon
More Quotes

On this day:
First English Parliament Held - 1265, Edward Balliol Renounces Scottish Crown - 1356, The Great Severn Tsunami - 1606, Charles I Goes on Trial - 1649
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages