Greyhound

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Greyhound Hotel, Carshalton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by g johnston on 17th July, 2009

Add your review
weekend stay what a lovely hotel could not fault anything staff were really friendly and helpful food was excellent everywhere was lovely and clean our room was a standard room but very roomy and a lovely bathroom and a really excellent array of tea and coffees in the room all in all one of the best hotels we have stayed in would thoughly reccommend it

Date visited: 10.7.09

Review by Anonymous on 14th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Very handy for Charles Cryer Theatre which was our purpose of the stay Bad Points: Nothing General review: Room was nice and clean - good bright colour in the halls etc overall enjoyed experience

Date visited: 2007-11-14

Review by Geraldine Wood on 13th August, 2007

Add your review
Stayed at the Greyhound for 2 nights, and would most certainly return. They have just undergone a major reburbishment and the outcome is spectacular. I found the staff to be most polite and helpful. The rooms were clean, spotless and air conditioned. There was a huge choice of breakfast which was served in the newly refurbed resturant. I would most certainly recommend.

Date visited: 3rd August 2007

Review by Anna on 10th January, 2006

Add your review
I'm writing to say thank you all so much for a wonderful time, my family and I couldn't of spoken more highly of your hotel, we sayed for 3 night and would love to come back again. Your staff were fantastic, the resturant was great and the service was so friendly.The food was prompt and the staff were always there when we needed them. We will be telling people that we know about your place and hope that they find it as lovely as we did.. Thank you all again and keep it up, your amazing. Regards, Anna and family

Date visited: Aug 05

Review by mrs S Jackson on 26th August, 2005

Add your review
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Quiet room. Only stayed 1 night but would definately stay again, more expensive than travel lodge but service far outways cost. I will return.

Date visited: 24/08/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
If they make it illegal to wear the veil at work, bee keepers are going to be furious - Milton Jones
More Quotes

On this day:
Scotland and France form their 'Auld Alliance' - 1295, Battle of Southwark - 1450, Newton’s Principia Published - 1687, Giant Hailstone Hits Plumstead - 1925, National Health Service established - 1948
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages