The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of The Noel at Whitwell, Whitwell

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by helen carter on 6th October, 2009

Add your review
enjoyed our stay here at the noel. arrived on friday night for a wedding on saturday. Had a nice pre-wedding meal in the restaurant and a few drinks in the bar after. breakfast is a selection of cereals amd full english, which i must say is excellent. We had a great night at the wedding with good food, music and atmosphere. i would recommend the noel for all types of occasions from romantic meals for 2 to weddings and parties!!

Date visited: september 2009

Review by Carol Q on 25th August, 2008

Add your review
Visited for the first time and we thought our meals were excellent - individually prepared, good ingredients, well presented and delicious - and we felt quite good value. Also well informed and helpful in terms of providing something gluten free - they even came up with a desert for me which wasn't on the menu - well worth the rather long wait in between courses!

Date visited: 16.8.08

Review by sandra cookson on 4th May, 2008

Add your review
i would like to say to the pervious review that maybe you are wrong. I have looked on numerous sites about this pub before i took my family there to stay and dine, and if there are people out there who listen to you, then they may not have visited just because of what you have said. The positive points far out-weigh the negative. I stayed here for 3 nights fri-mon, and dined at 2 different local pubs for lunch, the noel for dinner on sat, and down the road on sunday night as they dont open for food on sun evening. I have seen that all the pubs in the area are pretty much the same price for food, but differ vastly in the style and quality of food. Let me challenge you, go out in Rutland and try burgers at the different pubs and then at the Noel, you will see what i mean!! sometimes one persons negative is anothers positive, i believe this is what has happened here mr turner.

Date visited: April 2008

Review by Sam Turner on 8th November, 2007

Add your review
very expensive, out of place and average food. may i suggest that the other reviews are not genuine as when we went the place was empty even though it was high season and Rutland Water was very busy. 4/10

Date visited: Aug 07

Review by danny bartlett on 8th October, 2007

Add your review
always looking for a bargin, saw sign on street for lunch specials and went for a good value lunch. tasty food that looked good (always a plus point) made welcome even if just for a cup of tea and a bowl of soup. nice place too!!

Date visited: oct 07

Review by Rhiannon Turner on 27th July, 2007

Add your review
Have just been to one of the live music events at the noel in whitwell, and throughly enjoyed it. the music wasnt something that we would normally go for, but for a free event, we though what the heck. They serve a tapas menu on the night, which was presented on huge plates, the visual impact was great, and the food was tasty and well cooked. The idea of pubs offering free entertainment is great and wish more people caught on to the idea. Will visit the noel again.

Date visited: fri 27th july 2007

Review by mrs jones on 23rd July, 2007

Add your review
had a great weekend at the noel. the food was amazing! well presented, cooked to perfection and you can tell the chef has a real passion for this. the menu is something completly different that we had expected, but in a good way. rooms are cumfy and homely, and the staff were really helpful and polite. will revisit the noel every time we go to rutland. go and see for yourself thats what i would say!!

Date visited: july 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It is with words as with sunbeams - the more they are condensed, the deeper they burn - Robert Southey
More Quotes

On this day:

More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages