Old

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Old Plough, Braunston

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Sean on 3rd August, 2010

Add your review
I'm in the royal navy live in plymouth and trvel home every couple of weeks to see friends, family and to stoke up on meat becouse i cant find any butchers around Barrow Ulviston Dalton Plymouh Exter or in the south east. my review 9/10 9because it the other end of the contry. thank you

Date visited: every weekend

Review by B ELLINGWORTH on 9th December, 2008

Add your review
Lovely stay warm and friendly. Superb food and ale at good prices. New owners and managers doing great job. And dont forget RUTLAND WATER is close by.

Date visited: 08/12/08

Review by Denise Rutland on 11th September, 2007

Add your review
We have just had a short break at The Old Plough and cannot praise it enough. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The meals were beautiful and we had a lovely room in beautiful surroundings.We would definitely stay there again.

Date visited: 9 - 11September 2007

Review by Jean Denyer MBE on 26th December, 2006

Add your review
Have had a wonderful lunch today at the Old Plough. The food was wonderful and the staff were very friendly and helpful The atmosphere was cosy and warm Many thanks will visit again

Date visited: 26th December 2006

Review by Beverley on 12th September, 2006

Add your review
Pub is owned by the Grainstore Brewery in Oakham so they have their lovely beers on the bar and they know how to look after them. The manager (who seemed to need no rest at all!) was great - friendly, enthusiastic and very helpful. The 95 per couple deal included a night's stay, breakfast and three course dinner (good choice and very well cooked and presented) with coffee and a nice bottle of wine (choice of three reds and three whites). Unbelievable value. Definitely recommend to others, and will return ourselves.

Date visited: 27/8/06

Review by Gordon on 12th September, 2006

Add your review
COMFY BEDS, AND LARGE. GREAT SHOWER. IN FACT IT WAS JUST EXCELLENT OVERALL, AND THE LOCAL BEER WAS FANTASTIC. A GREAT WAY TO START MY HOLIDAY.

Date visited: 4/9/06

Review by Christine on 12th September, 2006

Add your review
I work for an agency who's job it is to book hotels for people. We do this for accommodation and corporate events. The majority of the work we do is european/worldwide, however, we also do a large percentage of our work in the UK. I spend alot of time in 4*-5* hotels throughout the UK and chose The Old Plough for it's location as I was visiting relatives. For my purpose it was perfect. The staff were very friendly and eager to please. To say nothing about the breathtaking scenery and the lovely village. The food was superb - I was only sorry that my stay wasn't longer so that I was able to sample more of the menu. Personally I would have preferred a bigger room and a bathroom with a bath as well as a shower, however, I have been extremely spoilt by spending a big part of the last ten years in luxury hotels. Bearing that in mind The Old Plough is homely, welcoming, comfortable, clean, good value for money and I certainly wont be looking for a 4* hotel to stay in the next time I need to be in that area - I will be staying at The Old Plough.

Date visited: 25/4/06

Review by Anonymous on 30th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent food and real ales, friendly and helpful staff. Bad Points: basic accommodation.

Date visited: 2006-08-30

Review by Beverley, Worcester on 27th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Rooms clean and comfortable Bad Points: Our room was over the bar so a little bit noisy between 11 - 11.30 but very quiet afterwards General Review: Pub is owned by the Grainstore Brewery in Oakham so they have their lovely beers on the bar and they know how to look after them. The manager (who seemed to need no rest at all!) was great - friendly, enthusiastic and very helpful. The 95 per couple deal included a night's stay, breakfast and three course dinner (good choice and very well cooked and presented) with coffee and a nice bottle of wine (choice of three reds and three whites). Unbelievable value. Definitely recommend to others, and will return ourselves.

Date visited: 2006-08-27

Review by Anonymous on 4th August, 2006

Add your review
General Review: A pleasant traditional pub in a small village, with one other pub, but no shops, about 2 miles from the town of Oakham. Good food and excellent ale from local brewery.

Date visited: 2006-08-04

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Lets face it Football is a game for commoners. As soon as you get a mortgage you start to like Tennis - Jonathan Ross
More Quotes

On this day:
1st Americas Cup - 1851, Total eclipse of the Sun - 1999
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages