It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Kings Arms, Lymington

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Charlotte on 16th May, 2009

Add your review
A sign outside says en-suite and here that means a communal bathroom. The bedroom itself was OK. 2 single beds, a small tv and tea/coffee making facilities but thats it!!!! No wardrobe, no mirror. We were going to a wedding and had nowhere to hang outfits except on the floor. There is live music downstairs in the bar which is really loud so don't expect to sleep before this finishes. If you want to use the bathroom, remember to bring a towel and soap with you as there was no soap and just one grubby hand towel here. On top of all this the shower didn't work next morning and there was nobody around downstairs to have a look at it. Needless to say, we didn't stay the 2 nights as planned and luckily enough found somewhere else to stay. This place needs a complete overhaul and I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy.

Date visited: 10/04/09

Review by rose french on 29th August, 2008

Add your review
What a great time we had at this pub, it's under new management and the staff couldn't do enouth to make our stay any better, lovely and clean, all new beds and furniture, good bar facilities and Sams (chef) pizza's are the best yet. The entertainment was second to none, the staff were very good with the children, can't wait to go back in the half-term.

Date visited: 22/8/08

Review by Diane Riley on 28th August, 2007

Add your review
This is possibly the worst accommodation we have ever stayed in - the rooms have not been updated for years, the carpets are covered in stains and nothing looks like it has been cleaned in ages. The pub now stays open until 1.00am and is very noisy with most of the car park turned into a smoking area with tables/chairs

Date visited: 24/08/2007

Review by Andrew T Sands on 12th October, 2006

Add your review
Don't even go there. If you are planning to stay there then don't. We booked for four nights and when we got there there was mould on the carpet and bathroom ceiling, the carpets and rugs hadn't been hoovered, there was dust everywhere, dead wasps on the window seal as well as fag ash. The key didn't fit the lock in the window. There was also a musty smell throughout and the bathroom light didn't work. The draw in the table was broken and it had a mouldy banana in it. You have been warned!

Date visited: 15/9/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Nothing shows up the difference between the things said or read, so much as the daily experience of it - Vita Sackville-West
More Quotes

On this day:
Statute of Rhuddlan - 1284, The Boston Massacre - 1770, BBC starts to broadcast in colour - 1966, Miners Strike Ends - 1985
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages