Hatherton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Hatherton Country House Hotel, Stafford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 28th June, 2009

Add your review
Bad Points: Dinner was very poor. Breakfast was good General review: Only just been taken over and 'teething' problems do occur. It should be ok when fully integrated,decorations completed and some staff adjustments.

Date visited: 2009-06-28

Review by Anonymous on 16th March, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Good sized rooms, well appointed, comfortable. Bad Points: Unfortunately on entering the stairway to the room immediately off reception, there were black bin liners and an old printer stacked up near to the outside door.This spoilt the initial impact of the hotel. (no doubt it was a one off). Just a comment on saving you some money. The water pressure from the shower head was very fierce and could not be controlled. The bath became half full of water before I finished the shower.I would imagine you are on a water meter so I would seek the advice of a good plumber who could save you some money. As far as the restaurant was concerned. You had on display in the bar, a menu for meals for 2 for £10. We wanted a chicken and leak pie. We were informed that three of the items on that menu were not available. We then decided to go through to the restaurant and then ordered a steak, only for the waitress to return and tell us there were no steaks. We are easy going people and accepted it. Others might not have been so accepting. We finally had a very good meal at a very good price, together with a glass of wine on the house for our patience. General review: All the staff were courteous and helpful at all times. I understand you are going through a transition period but you have the prospect of building the business into a successful hotel with one or two fine tunings.

Date visited: 2009-03-16

Review by Doreen on 9th April, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Staff very friendly Bad Points: When window was open train could be heard when trying to sleep. Heating was off and could not be turned on in the morning General review: Everything was satisfactory and value for money however the hotel is rather tired and could do with being refurbished. The window panes in the bedroom were rimmed with black condensation which could easily have been washed off. Also the shower screen rubber could have done with a good scrub. Apart from this we had an excellent stay and would use the hotel again.

Date visited: 2008-04-09

Review by Martin, BRIGHTON on 17th March, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Homely and comfortable

Date visited: 2006-03-17

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I am afraid we must make the world honest before we can honestly say to our children that honesty is the best policy - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:

More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages