Premier

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Premier Inn Croydon South, Croydon

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by steph on 26th February, 2012

Add your review
we are from wigan which is considered 'pie eating country' with loads of craft bakers to our (wigan) name, we visit hills in hale when we visit for a costa coffee, i can drive so its a quick run down the m6 from standish junction 27 to the macclesfield, knutsford turn off a556, my mum wont leave hale until we pay you a visit, excellent food and great staff will slways recommend :)

Date visited: 25.2.12

Review by john butler on 24th February, 2010

Add your review
this is a very rewarding place to work. the employers are excellent, and my work colleagues are a pleasure to work with. This is a very hard working bakery, turning out excellent produce, to the highest standard. All produce is made from scratch, using only, the finest ingredients. All customers are greeted with a friendly smile, and are left very satisfied.

Date visited: 25-02-10

Review by Janet Deakin on 28th June, 2009

Add your review
I have worked in Hills bakery for over ten years. I was employed short term to cover Janet Hills maternity leave,two healthy children later and I'm still here.I love the friendly group I work with and the customers are great.The years have flown by. I hope to still be here when they celebrate 100 years, not too long to go .

Date visited: since 1999

Review by Diane Anderson on 4th February, 2009

Add your review
I am a Canadian, ex-pat Scot (Canada 41 years) who was working in Warrington from 2007 to 2008 and living on Ashley Rd, Hale. I discoverd Hill's Bakery and it was love at first bite. Every item I purchased in the shop was top quality and absolutely delicious. My all time, definite, without a doubt favourite is the Chelsea buns, warm from the oven and drizzling with icing. They are the BEST Chelsea buns I have ever tasted and I have travelled a lot! Pork pies, sausage rolls, bread, cakes, buns, you name it, Hill's makes them better than anyone. I even brought jars of the homemade jam on sale back to Canada to give to my friends at Christmas time. When any of my friends or family visited me during my stay, I couldn't get them out of the shop. Any time I am back in the area I will make a point, even if it entails a lengthy detour, to visit Hill's Bakery. I wish I could have 'transported' your Chelsea buns back to Canada with me. The best of the best!! Now back in Canada since July 2008 my 'holy grail' is to try and replicate, as close as I possibly can, those magnificent Chelsea buns. So far, no success but will keep trying.

Date visited: July 2007 to June 2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Better the rudest work that tells a story or records a fact, than the richest without meaning - John Ruskin
More Quotes

On this day:
Coronation of Edward VII - 1902
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages