It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Comet Cars, Shrewsbury

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Diane on 11th March, 2012

Add your review
Waste of time. I've given up on them twice before, gone back again and finally had enough. I try to use them rather than Central as they're a real local firm but 6 out of 7 of our last bookings have either arrived 5-10 mins late (resulting in one missed train) or not bothered to come (resulting in standing in freezing cold or having to use Hackney Cabs at the station. Never an apology, always an excuse.

Date visited: 10/03/2012

Review by cal on 26th December, 2010

Add your review
they think of the drivers by buying them a drink on birthday love them all. love u paul and matt

Date visited: 26/12/10

Review by A C on 9th December, 2010

Add your review
Good taxi drivers but do not call the office because they are rude and have no manners they even hang up the phone while you are still talking. At least that is what someone called Mike did to me. Only because of that I wont use them again nor my business.

Date visited: 09/12/2010

Review by Eddie Alcock on 29th September, 2008

Add your review
Called for a car, said they would send right away. After waiting for two hours and no car coming i called to ask if i was going to get a taxi. They were very rude and accused me of being a prank caller. Absolutely would not use again.

Date visited: 29/09/08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
If a nation could not prosper without the enjoyment of perfect liberty and perfect justice, there is not in the world a nation which could ever have prospered. - Adam Smith
More Quotes

On this day:
2nd Battle of Newbury - 1644, Sex Pistols Release Never Mind the Bollocks - 1977
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages