It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Hendre Mynach Touring Caravan & Camping Park, Barmouth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by sarah and brian on 19th June, 2006

Add your review
me and my partner thought this campsite was excellent. it was our first time camping together and we really enjoyed it the on site facilities were brilliant and the very short walk over a train track onto the beach was even better the veiws were lovely. the staff around the campsite and all of its guests we came across were extremely helpful and polite. the toilets and showers were just a short walk away from us and very clean too. the onsite shop was reasonabley priced and stocked most of the things you would need except top up for phones make sure you top up before hand, there is an onsite pay phone but during our stay it was out of use. there is a fun and play areaa for kids and it is ideal for families or couples or even just people looking for a break its suitable for every ones taste. with a short walk into the town along the promonade there is plenty to do to keep the little ones entertatined. I WOULD DEFIATELY RECOMMEND THIS CAMPSITE. WE WILL BE RETURNING THERE FOR FUTRE TRIPS. THANKS SARAH AND BRIAN

Date visited: 16-06-06 - 18-06-06

Review by Rachael Thompson on 10th March, 2006

Add your review
We found the Hendre Mynach by accident,in 2004, and what a wonderful accident it was. We were so impressed that we took our grandchildren to stay in July 2005, and we were joined by their parents for the last 2 days of our holiday. My daughter-in-law was so pleased with the site and the area that she said that we must go again in 2006, but for two weeks instead of one. The site is kept immaculatley clean, the showers toilet's and laundry facillities are always clean. The on site shop has a very good selection of goods at a reasonable price, in fact they seem to stock anything and everything. The food at the cafe is excellent value for money. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The play area for children is well sited, and it is very well maintained. In fact it would be hard if not immpossible to find fault with any aspect of the Hendre Mynach at all. I would recommend this site to anybody else without any heitation or reservations at all. The Hendre Mynach is the perfect site placed in the most wonderful surroundings, who could ask for more for a wonderful family holiday, or a relaxing break for couples. As i am half Welsh and my family is from South wales this is praise indeed. My family cannot wait for our holiday in July this year, if you take my advice you will go there too.

Date visited: july 2005

Review by simon / jane on 1st May, 2005

Add your review
we have to say that we found the camp site just great, and any worries about the train line with the kids are a little daft. we have 3 young children and not once did we have any worries about the line, with the play area on site, all the fun was spent either there or making friends along the safe road ways. the pasing trains we found usefull, as we knew the time of day by them, and with this, also knew when the next one was due at barmouth station for us to catch. the beach was near by, the town a pleasant walk along the promenard, and the trains let you venture out without the car, we used the car just 3 times duing our 2 week visits. there was absolutely no worries about enjoying you self and being tied with the drink drive laws. along the promenard is the hotel for a meal, and in town there are exellent eat out side places to stop at too. we bought the family train ticket for the day, which enables you to get on and off the train all day, and explore the wonderful towns and views along the line. stop at the site and enjoy the stay, taking full advantage of everything local!

Date visited: july 2002

Review by Rachael Cosgrove on 19th April, 2005

Add your review
Hendre Mynach is a fantastic camp with plenty to do with Barmouth centre just a 20 minute walk away. The problem me and family had was on the date of departure as our 20ft caravan (Coachman VIP) struggled up the hill but we made it!!!! Help is available if your caravan struggles up the hill. I would reccomend this camp to ANYONE. There is a childrens playarea on camp and the toilet facilities are excellent. The pitches are spacious and everything is right on your doorstep!!!

Date visited: 19/04/2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I remain just one thing, and one thing only, and that is a clown. It places me on a far higher plane than any politician. - Charlie Chaplin
More Quotes

On this day:
Tobacco Hits English Society - 1586, Battle of Killiecrankie - 1689, London 2012 Opening Ceremony - 2012
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages