Cannizaro

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Cannizaro House, Wimbledon

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Trevor on 18th February, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The decor was very nice, plenty of space and facilities

Date visited: 2008-02-18

Review by Anonymous on 25th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Decoration and quietness General review: The toilet seat in our en-suite bathroom was broken (split) and injured (pinched) my wife on the bottom leaving her in some discomfort and large bruising. The seat was not replaced during our stay although reported to the reception. It was difficult to shower the following day as there was only very luke warm water. We were later told that in the morning a lot of people bath so the hot water is all used up

Date visited: 2007-10-25

Review by Geoff Welch on 19th December, 2006

Add your review
We were fortunate to be invited to the wedding of the daughter of some good friends of my wife and I, the reception was to be held at Cannizaro House. During our 2 night stay we found the staff to be friendly, helpful and courteous and both breakfasts were of excellent quality although the service was a little slow on the Sunday. We thought that the hotel was a perfect setting for a wedding reception and the quality of the food was of a very good standard when catering for so many people. Altogether a very enjoyable experience.

Date visited: 16th December 2006

Review by H. Prescot on 10th November, 2006

Add your review
Great place.

Date visited: July 5, 2006

Review by Amber Collins on 8th November, 2006

Add your review
My husband and I dined at the Cannizaro House this August with another couple and had an excellent meal. We took the train to Wimbledon station, which was conveniently close to the Cannizaro. The Georgian style building is stunning. We sat on the terrace overlooking acres of well-kept lawn and enjoyed cocktails for an hour. When it was time to order our meal, the service was prompt and out waiter offered informative suggestions on what to order. I must say, their menu was impressive. I would highly recommend this establishment for a lovely evening away from the city. It's an aesthetic delight and a meal worth making the trip for.

Date visited: August 10, 2006

Review by Jane O on 5th June, 2006

Add your review
What a farce this place is and I would recommend avoiding it at all costs until they have sorted their service out. This is the second visit in as many weeks as we thought we give the place another chance. We shouldn't have bothered. The service is quite frankly appalling, unprofessional and slapdash for a hotel of this standard. We sat on the terrace and literally had to rugby tackle a waiter in order to get 2 glasses of wine. 20 minutes later our 2 glasses of warm white wine arrived carried by hand to the table (just to ensure they got even warmer of course). We asked for a bowl of olives - three times and then ended up with 2 bowls of soggy, old olives that looked like they had sat in a jar on the bar for the last 3 months. What a shame this place is so badly run as the location is superb but they will soon be out of business as people paying these prices will not put up with this kind of service.

Date visited: 3/6/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The pain of parting is nothing to the joy of meeting again. - Charles Dickens
More Quotes

On this day:
Henry VIII Wins Battle of the Spurs - 1513, East India Company Acquires Bengal - 1765, Peterloo Massacre - 1819, Klondike Gold Rush - 1896, Rainham V1 Train Disaster - 1944, Fred Trueman First Test Bowler to 300 Wickets - 1964, Boscastle Floods - 2004
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages