It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Bluebell Inn,

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by richardson on 3rd May, 2010

Add your review
we had a family meal here to celebrate a special event but it was ruined by the extremely rude behaviour of the landlord(which after reading other reviews is a common experience)Every one of our party(aged from 13yrs to 79yrs) felt humiliated and upset by his horrendous manner and had it not been for the wedding celebration we would have all left without eating.The food was good and perhaps the chef should think about changing establishments as we do not feel able to recommend this pub due to the abrupt,ill mannered nature of the landlord who diffinately needs training in customer service skills.

Date visited: 28/04/2010

Review by Bernard Copland on 8th April, 2009

Add your review
My second visit to the Bluebell (Didn't believe mine host's attitude at the first attempt). The food and service was only fair. We were asked to vacate the table on completion of desert. The pub itself is delightful,particularly the open fire. Mine host needs instruction in customer relations.

Date visited: 06/04/09

Review by kerrie cook on 10th June, 2007

Add your review
This is our first time here since it has been renovated. We were plesantly surprised how nice its was. The food and the service were faultless. We would certainly recommend it anyone.

Date visited: 9th June 2007

Review by carol spivey on 7th January, 2007

Add your review
food of a good standard however can be squashed on a weekend as proprieter has put in as many tables as possible.staff pleasent but under pressure so smiles are not forthcoming. management surley and not professional

Date visited: 12/11/06

Review by Howard Durrans on 10th September, 2006

Add your review
Friendly welcome from a smartly dressed and very competent young man behind the bar. He took the order, served the meal and cleared away demonstrating proficient catering skills. The food was excellent - very tasty, hot and ample. The only down side was the inconsiderate customer who decided to light up a cigar - despite the fact that there were no ash trays in sight - smoking was unfortunately permitted.

Date visited: 09/09/2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I have a great mind to believe in Christianity for the mere pleasure of fancying I may be damned - Lord Byron
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles