Bruce

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Bruce Hotel, Newton Stewart

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 2nd October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: It was friendly and the manager was kind enough to arrange for a late dinner for us. Bad Points: The room was a bit cold.

Date visited: 2007-10-02

Review by Raymond, Sheffield on 20th April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly welcome, room very clean and food was excellent with very good service.2006-04-20 Bad Points: Nothing General Review: We thoroughly enjoyed our break at the Bruce Hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. The staff were very attentive and the food was excellent. No complaints at all many thanks for a good weekend break.

Date visited: 2006-04-20

Review by Alan, Crieff on 4th April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Large bedroom Bad Points: general decor a bit dated. Room smelled of smoking, but that will change over time. (I stayed one day after the ban) General Review: Simple pleasant hotel, with very frieldly helpful staff.Doesn't have the locational Wow factor. But, on analysis , you can't fault it, and, yes, I'd stay again.

Date visited: 2006-04-04

Review by Andrea on 10th August, 2005

Add your review
Good sized rooms with a twin room and double room with through door There was no hot water in the morning for our showers, maintenance man stated it was the whole hotel but no manager on duty to speak to If it hadn't have been for the lack of hot water the following morning the nights stay would have been much better. The food in the restaraunt was very good

Date visited: 2005-08-10

Review by n/a on 9th June, 2005

Add your review
the bruce hotel was a superb establishment where there was a mix of relaxation and activities. The cuisine was delightful and the service was equally as good. The room was large enough to meet with our requirements and was comfortable. I would be happy to go back again soon.

Date visited: Jan 05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Beaumaris is second to none - George Borrow
More Quotes

On this day:
Macbeth Killed at Lumphanan - 1057, Battle of Kilsyth - 1645, Last Execution in The Tower - 1941, Lynmouth Floods Kill 34 - 1952, Beatles Create Stadium Rock at Shea Stadium - 1965, Woodstock Begins - 1969, Inaugural Premier League Games - 1992
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages