Parkmore

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Parkmore Hotel, Stockton-On-Tees

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 29th August, 2009

Add your review
Bad Points: TV ancient! could do with upgrading

Date visited: 2009-08-29

Review by Colin, Warrington on 2nd September, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Clean , very good reception staff , nice bar area, great breakfast , good location Bad Points: Barrier for car to exit hotel General Review: As above

Date visited: 2006-09-02

Review by Anonymous on 28th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Reception staff and welcome very friendly. Foyer very pleasant with lovely fresh flower arrangements. Bad Points: Room very small to accomodate twin beds. Slightly old fashioned decor. Very warm and stuffy.

Date visited: 2006-07-28

Review by Kate, York on 17th March, 2006

Add your review
excellent. Beautifully clean. The restaurant and service is excellent too. Bad Points: There's nothing that springs to mind needing sorting out. I stay in hotels regularly and often the best London hotels and yours is equally as good. General Review: Your website is very clear about what you offer, as were the reception staff who were extremely helpful. Although I rate the working order and facilities as excellent, I guess the one thing that would have been better was the heating in the room. I couldn't get it to work overnight so it was very cold for one of the 2 nights there, particularly as it was snowing. However, I have myself to blame because I should have 'given in' and called someone, but it seemed stupid not to be able to do it, so I didn't.

Date visited: 2006-03-17

Review by Mr. D. Whittaker on 16th August, 2005

Add your review
To the Manager May I just say how pleased the whole family were with the very efficient, yet unobtrusive, service provided by the Parkmore Hotel for our post- funeral reception on the above date. We were highly satisfied and would certainly recommend your services. Thank you to you and your staff. Yours faithfully, D. Whittaker.

Date visited: 15/8/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
We often repent of our first thoughts, and scarce ever of our second - Horace Walpole
More Quotes

On this day:
Walter Raleigh is executed - 1618, Suez Conflict Begins - 1956, M25 fully opens - 1986
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages