It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Harwood, Pannal

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Peter on 18th August, 2010

Add your review
The management has changed at this pub, it is now run by Angela. The staff are friendly, the food is first class and the beer is very good. The quizz night on Wednesday is very popular. I would recommend a visit.

Date visited: 13th August 2010

Review by Mark on 20th March, 2010

Add your review
From the outside the restaurant looked nice however the food was served cold and looked uninviting when i asked for it to be warmed the manager was very rude do not go it is not good

Date visited: 18th march 2010

Review by Lyn Cowburn on 12th February, 2010

Add your review
This pub has new management and the food is very good. You are able to go just for a light bite or a full blown 3 course. We also went on New Years' eve and the service and food was excellent.

Date visited: 30/01/2010

Review by Peter Dickinson on 15th August, 2007

Add your review
This pub is highly recommended. Great friendly atmosphere and interesting decor. They have the 'Cask Marque' award because of the high standard of their cask ales. The food is good and a more 'formal' dining experience is available in a panneled Oak room. There are lots of things going on with Jazz nights, Quiz nights, Karaoke, etc. Proprieters are Joanne and Clive. Check out their website at www.harwoodpannal.co.uk

Date visited: 9th August 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I'll always be there because I'm a skilled professional actor. Whether or not I've any talent is beside the point - Michael Caine
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages