It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Plank & Leggit, Long Eaton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Lynda P. Coll on 31st July, 2009

Add your review
I visited the Plank&Leggit last Saturday 25th and we had a fantastic meal,the service was very profesional and it was very pleasant been able to spent an evening in a family pub surrounded by very well behaved customers and children.We noticed that they do a zero tolerance with underage drinkers(so it should be).I think thats why the atmosphere in the pub is that good and you do not see youngsters clearly intoxicated like in many other public houses.

Date visited: 25/07/2009

Review by Laura brown on 24th May, 2009

Add your review
Me and my parents went for a quiet family meal, my dad ordered a round of drinks for me (18) my mum and himslef. i then went for the second round and used my provisional driving licence as proof of identity and she refused to serve me.. she was very un-profesional and rude towards both me and my dad and was especialy rude in saying that i could of brought my ID of the streets inplying that i was trying to drink illegaly and said that if she see's she drinking, my family would get kicked out. i have used this ID in many pubs many times. I feel embarrased and very discriminated against becuase i am 5ft2 and don't look 21. They used this against me. And i will be complaining. my family usualy like the pub but we will never be going again as its staff are unpleasent and plain rude.

Date visited: 23rd May 2009

Review by g.severn on 31st March, 2009

Add your review
we were on a 70th birthday 8 people in total 3 over 65 2 over 45 and three 20year olds my son whos 20 was asked for his i.d. as he was drinking lager he produced his provisional driving liscence with his national insurance card and bank card ,but the manageress wouldnt accept the identity as proof , she got very stroppy an aggresive and dealt with it in a very unproffesional manner. my son was drinking his first drink of the night so he wasnt drunk hes a quiet person and not used to aggresive attitude. he uses this i.d. all the time.this was my father in laws 70th birthday which was a family get togeather ruined by a stroppy manageress we left the restaurant and took our business elsewhere.there was only about ten people in the plank and leggit so us leaving was a loss of about 150 needless to say we wont be going back shame coz the pubs such a pretty little pub. G.SEVERN

Date visited: 30/3/2009

Review by beverley hall on 19th April, 2008

Add your review
I think this pub is the best one i have been in for ages. it caters for children as well as adults. there is not many pubs around that cater for both. the play area is great and i cant wait for the summer to go. its a shame for the managers to be leaving to go to run a pub in chellaston because they made you fell welcome. i did get myself a name as the stella girl on pints though. they will be missed

Date visited: every friday

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
In all intellectual debates, both sides tend to be correct in what they affirm, and wrong in what they deny - John Stuart Mill
More Quotes

On this day:
Churchill Fails in Oldham By-Election - 1899, Beatles release 'All You Need is Love' - 1967, Four terrorists explode bombs on London Transport system - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages