It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Crown Inn, East Markham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by tomos on 3rd September, 2010

Add your review
We took our son to the crown for his 25th birthday just by goin on word of mouth from his girlfriends work collegue and lookin at the reviews written about the crown up to now have not been good but u have to bare in mind they are all before 2010...... We had a table of 9 and not one of us had a complaint the food woz brilliant and the service woz just as good & to make it even better at the end of the evening apart from our sons face when they brought his cake out the bill woz even better so all we can say is you have got to give it a try because they got 9 thumbs up from the thomsons.... warm and friendly atmosphere with food and service to match.

Date visited: 31.8.10

Review by Steve Sanderson on 31st October, 2009

Add your review
Had a take away from the Crown. It was given to me in a Tesco's bag! The chapattis werent wrapped in any heat retaing packaging so were cold when we got them home.....The bhajis were something and nothing compared to the local indian takeaway.The chicken patia was spiced incorrectly and obviously had some thai pepper flavouring in it. very diasppointed and we both had a poorly stomach the day after. Rubbish!

Date visited: 30th October 2009

Review by Karen Dean on 29th April, 2009

Add your review
Recently re-opened as a bar lounge, restaurant, serving well priced Thai cuisine. Excellent food.

Date visited: 28/04/09

Review by xpyda on 10th June, 2007

Add your review
overpriced. out of balance flavours. over or undercooked. disappointed. 80quid badly spent. XXXx

Date visited: 10-06-2007

Review by Jenny Price on 21st May, 2007

Add your review
Fantastic food, servce with a smile. staff very very helpful, reasonable prices for a quality establishment.

Date visited: 20-05-2007

Review by Rebeeca Haslam on 18th April, 2007

Add your review
Contrary to Lois Windel's view I have eaten at the Crown on numerous occcasions and far from a dirty chef I saw a very talented chef who was in a very poorly designed kitchen cooking food that tasted exquisite. I think that the location is great and maybe it's the management that should be criticised not the staff that are seemingly busting a gut to make great food work in a village that needs it!! Also for an administrator Lois should really be better at spelling!!!

Date visited: 19th March

Review by None given on 18th April, 2007

Add your review
In review of Lois Windle's comments I would like to point out that far from the chef thinking he is a 'gastro genius' I know that he has come from a high standard of background including wokring for a famous chef. I think it is short sighted to comment so personally about someone who is running a kitchen in a very poorly staffed establishment. Maybe she should stick to commenting on the food as that's what this website is for!

Review by Mrs Lois Windle on 25th March, 2007

Add your review
What a disappointment the food in this pub has a very poor choice of menu,the chef pretending to be some gastro genius is under a grave mishaprehention,Balsamic is the in word and my husband recived a stomach ache after his brush with a separated tasteless bernaise sause,all in all although the Pub is a nice place to be,if your a Local at the bar in workwear,Butr gastro Pub far from it........the food resenbles nothing of local area,and the flames from the kitchen asumes the chef has no health and safty training a very pooly and dirt looking small boy throwing,things up in the air,and not impressingly I my add,sitting in full view of the rush and bussle of what they where doing was a frightning sight. marks out of ten "two" Advice try the mussle and crab or anywhere else as this is just this place is a joke on the word "Gastro" Lois Windel Company Adimistrator

Date visited: 17th March

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Action may not always bring happiness; but there is no happiness without action. - Benjamin Disraeli
More Quotes

On this day:
First English Colonists in North America - 1584, American colonies declare independence - 1776, 1st regular bus service - 1829, Alice in Wonderland Published - 1865, George Michael Crashes into Snappy Snaps - 2010
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages