It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Carnarvon Arms, Teversal

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Gabby on 25th February, 2012

Add your review
Amazing food, all tasted very homemade and the place was very clean. Good prices, I would definatily reccomend.

Date visited: 18/02/2012

Review by Mark Macartney on 27th January, 2010

Add your review
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC, I have been on numerous occasions, absolutely 100%, polite staff can't do enough for you, and food fantastic, On our last visit my wife got steak, asked for medium rare, it was slightly more done that she wished,she just mentioned to the Supervisor, no questions asked the supervisor immediately said she would re-do another full meal for her,The supervisor also gave me another full meal [gammon]although I had eaten half of it and there was nothing wrong with it, The supervisor said it was not fair for me to finish my meal and have my wife eating on herself, especially as it was our Wedding Anniversary, I was that impressed that I will personally be writing to the Manager and the Supervisor thanking them for the service I received, well above the call of duty.

Date visited: 25th Jan 2010

Review by Jonathan Todd on 3rd September, 2009

Add your review
FANTASTIC worth every penny. 10/10. I cant say a bad word agaist it. The staff are friendly the food is great and most of all a great pint. what more could you ask for. Its a must vist pub

Date visited: 03/09/2009

Review by Pip Forbes on 7th April, 2009

Add your review
Beautifully refurbished restaurant. Unfortunately, they do not know their vegetable lasagne from their vegetable enchilada! I ordered enchilada and on receipt, I found pasta and veg with roasted cheese topping! I told the waitress that I had lasagne - not enchilada, she asked me if I was sure!!! I have eaten in Mexican restaurants all over England, the USA and Mexico itself, and have NEVER had pasta, slopped together with veg as a meal!! As a vegetarian of 40 years, I would not choose lasagne, as I have had enough! When it is served to me in the guise of another dish, I feel offended! The manager was polite and offered a voucher for another time, but the waitress immediately took my comment personally and for the rest of the meal - which my mum ate alone, she totally ignored me and addressed all her comments to my mum! What a shame. PS: left the voucher as we won't be returning!

Date visited: 07/04/09

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A fishing rod is a stick with a hook at one end and a fool at the other - Samuel Johnson
More Quotes

On this day:
First English Colonists in North America - 1584, American colonies declare independence - 1776, 1st regular bus service - 1829, Alice in Wonderland Published - 1865, George Michael Crashes into Snappy Snaps - 2010
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages