It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Curlew, West Parley

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by JO on 16th July, 2010

Add your review
What a fantasic experience - from the exterior, to the welcome from the staff, the atmosphere & of courdse the food! Haven't been here for 4 years, found out the present management have been there for 3 1/2 years - what have I been missing out on??!! Will be back frequently - a great great pub!!

Date visited: 12/7/10

Review by Dave spice on 11th February, 2008

Add your review
We were out doing the dreaded garden centre thing and decided upon lunch and as if by magic there was "The Curlew" first impressions were good due to the fabulous interior and attentive staff,biggest problem was what to choose....well to me a good test of a pub/restaurant is they,re steaks so i embarked ona 12 oz sirloin,ordered rare and would you believe it ..it was rare!!! 10 out of 10 for that,the side order of stilton and peppercorn sauce was fabulous.The steak was a bit tough and if i,m honest could have been better trimmed prior to cooking .One other slight moan would be the quality of the chips,would have been perfect with some decent steak or "homeade" chipc made from real potatoes, my wife has the hoisin duck salad and loved every bit of it.will definately be returning.Highly reccomended.

Date visited: 10th feb 2008

Review by LA on 30th September, 2007

Add your review
I went to the Curlew for the first time this week and will definitely return. The staff were extremely pleasant, the place was very comfortable. It was busy, especially for a Thursday evening, but our food arrived promptly and was very good. Perhaps things have improved since the reviews of the summer, but we had no complaints.

Date visited: 27 September 2007

Review by mr & mrs firth on 21st July, 2007

Add your review
we visited the curlew - as we have done many times before the refit and management change. to say that we were disgusted with the food and the general presentation is being generous. the service was very slow - we received the incorrect meals - the vegetables when they arrived were only re-heated left over potatoes and a few peas.we will certainly not be going back until there has been a major improvement.

Date visited: 8 july 2007

Review by frank young on 19th April, 2007

Add your review
the curlew used to serve brilliant food but have been very let down recently there is very poor presentation a prawn cocktail is served in a soup bowl the prawns just thrown on top of a lettuce leaf and a doorstep slice of bread the steak we had that day was very dry it was a birthday treat and felt very let down we have been eating at the curlew for over four years but we will not go there in future frank young

Date visited: 16.03.07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Work is the curse of the drinking classes. - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
Prince Charles & Lady Diana Spencer announce engagement - 1981, Lawrence Inquiry Published - 1999
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages