It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Grouse Hill Caravan Park, Robin Hoods Bay

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by A Trotter on 7th August, 2008

Add your review
Lovely site, quiet even when busy. The facilities are good and kept clean. The owners are friendly and the grounds are immaculate. This isnt a site for children to ride bikes the site is terraced well but the roads are quite steep as our son found out when he couldnt stop!!! We will go back again and highly recommend it to anyone wanting a bit of R&R. Must visit Boggle Hole nearby

Date visited: aug 2008

Review by jpmalone on 7th August, 2008

Add your review
we fell in love this site the very first time we went camping, owners are very friendly and always on hand to offer help or advice. only downside is the midges but if prepared for them they are not really a nuisance. lovely setting overlooking the north york moors in the distance and a lovely pine forest in the foreground. This is our 3rd season of going to this site now sadly not camping but in a touring caravan we leave permanently on site. recommend it to anyone.

Date visited: 1st visit july 2006

Review by kate on 25th June, 2008

Add your review
A very peaceful site. Need own key to enter the toilet block. Toilets and showers clean. Showers are hot. Shop open every morning for basic supplies, they also carry caravan extras. Within easy walking to the buses to Whitby and Scarborough.

Date visited: june 2008

Review by Tracey Morris on 2nd June, 2007

Add your review
Great camp site,kids enjoyed it. Toilet blocks really clean and the staff really friendly. We will be returning very soon.

Date visited: 25/0/07

Review by mr p dell on 18th July, 2006

Add your review
this campsite is the best i have stayed at so far! very clean toilet facilities with your own key to get in very friendly people run the park and not over crowded like most sites if your looking for a campsite in robin hoods bay Whitby area this is the one stay well away from middlewood farm they have dirty toilets and only care about profit!!!!!!!!!!! will go back to grouse hill again loved it to bits

Date visited: 15th july

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
There is no such thing as liberty. You only change one sort of domination for another. All we can do is to choose our master. - D H Lawrence
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages