It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Hare Inn, Scawton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by david williams on 11th February, 2011

Add your review
our first visit,had the cheese souffle,totally brilliant,the staff were excellent,friendly and well informed,thet are now doing the cheese souffles commercially,great idea,where do we find them !!!,will certainly return

Date visited: 09/02/2011

Review by Steve & Jayne Hookham on 25th October, 2009

Add your review
Everything about the Hare Inn was spot on. Could not fault the service, the wine selection, the beer or the food. The early bird menu is a bargain but we went for a mixture of this and the a la carte. A la carte prices are not cheap - but worth every penny. My husband's steak was cooked to perfection - and all the food was beautifully presented. We will definitely be back - hopefully to try the Sunday lunch next time.

Date visited: 22nd October 2009

Review by Shelly Hibberd on 7th January, 2009

Add your review
Can only echo the good reviews for the Hare. we have been a few times now - is my favourite choice when in Yorkshire for a really lovely meal. The staff are always very helpful & welcoming - not an enormous choice for vegetarians but to be honest, this is inconsequential as whatever you have will be wonderful & they are very helpful if you want to shuffle courses to meet your needs. A very nice selection of wines are available and the desserts are awesome too. Lovely setting - look forward to going agin!

Date visited: 30/12/08

Review by Steve Ottevanger on 11th February, 2008

Add your review
Yesterday we made yet another visit to the Hare Inn. This has become one of our favourite places to eat. The staff were, as always, helpful (we were visiting with an elderly relative and they had reserved a table with easy access and close to one of the open fires) and the food, as before, excellent. The Black Sheep bitter is always on top form when we have been there; indeed the proprietors could probably give a lot of other pubs some lessons in how to keep this beer. Staff may have been a little stretched on this occasion but the meal was all worthwhile waiting for.

Date visited: 10 February 2008

Review by christina slater on 26th January, 2008

Add your review
What a lovely place this is .I agree with Jane Overtons review.The atmosphere is cosy and the staff friendly and very helpful.The Hare Inn has been carefully and tastefully refurbished.But what makes this place so special is the food.My husband and I could find no fault-food tasted devine and was very well presented.Sticky toffee pudding was so light it melted in the mouth.Quality does not come cheap,but we will definitely be back again.A wonderful evening and experience.

Date visited: 24th January 2008

Review by jane overton on 11th February, 2007

Add your review
We visited the Hare with our friends in January, we had not been to the hare for about a year. We were greeted by very friendly staff, the atmosphere was very good and a lovely open fire, the menu was very interesting, the table lovely and spacious, and the food was very very good, we all enjoyed our meal and would say the standard was as good if not better than the crab and lobster, the service was definately much better, very informitive staff. Would return again.

Date visited: jan 07

Review by Isobel Hales on 15th December, 2005

Add your review
Excellent food

Date visited: 14/12/2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Tolerance is another word for indifference. - Somerset Maugham
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages