It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Three Tuns Restaurant & Bar, Osmotherley

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by sheila gallagher on 8th October, 2007

Add your review
I visited the Three Tuns with 6 friends, to celebrate my birthday. The food was superb,hot and very tasty and my steak with pepper sauce was to die for.The decor in the whole bar and restaurant is so beautiful and the ambiance was just wonderful. In fact one of my friends is returning tonight with her husband, for more of that lovely warm welcoming feeling! She was so impressed with everything. We are all planning to return nearer Christmas with a bigger party of friends. Thank you Clive and Debbie for making us all feel at home.

Date visited: 06/10/07

Review by Mave HS on 7th October, 2007

Add your review
Very friendly place - excellent hosts - and wonderful food. Will definitely re-visit

Date visited: 6th October 2007

Review by viv hogg on 2nd May, 2007

Add your review
Hi i think that people should give the three tuns a chance since its been taken over things have changed for the best,the staff has changed its out with the old and in with the new ...GIVE IT A TRY.it is really GREAT.

Date visited: 26/04/07

Review by val on 19th November, 2006

Add your review
Well done to the new owners of the three tuns,your food and service is outstanding and your accommadation is spottless and homely. keep up the good work! PS:marjory has retierd and the person who had the bad time should visit again.WELL DONE!

Date visited: may 2006

Review by Marcel B on 3rd June, 2006

Add your review
What a fantastic place!!! The restaurant was beautifully decorated in a Rennie Macintosh style, as were the bedroom. The food was heavenly and the service was very prompt and polite. My wife and I had a lovely time and will be certainly visiting again. Brilliant!!!!

Date visited: 3rd June 2006

Review by George Robinson on 9th June, 2005

Add your review
An absolutly wonderful expierence. The establishment has just changed hands and the food is delightful. The service was second to none Becky (the manageress) really looked after us very very well! The rooms were very clean and it was like home! and Marjory's Breakfast was fantasic. All in all exeptional. would certainly recommend a visit.

Date visited: 29th May 2005

Anonymous Review on 23rd May, 2005

Add your review
Food Very nice... Service.... poor

Date visited: May 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Accursed be he that first invented war. - Christopher Marlowe
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages