It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Ye Old Sun Inn, Colton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Colin on 3rd November, 2008

Add your review
The find of the century! Absolutely top notch food, and fine ales and wines to compliment. Who would have thought bread as a starter could be so tasteful and interesting served with an accompaniment, we had pesto and it went very well surprisingly. My only complaint?....The how far in advance to book to get in...but well worth the wait!

Date visited: 14/10/2008

Review by Paul Smith Jnr on 11th November, 2007

Add your review
Im only young but my parents go quite often. This is my favorite restaurant and is the whole families as well. Ashley is a very talented chef and kelly is a brilliant waiteress and makes you very welcome. I only go as a real treat but when I go I really enjoy it. And the meals there are absoloutly divine and I will always recommend the Salmon fillet with a garlic buttered dip . So i must recommend this restaurant to anybody looking for a brilliant place to get some brilliant grub. They are lovely people and wish them all the best.

Date visited: Been often

Review by Anne on 8th October, 2007

Add your review
Went for the first time for sunday lunch, and will recommend it as we had superb food, good ambience and overall good value for money. Would love the owners to add some bedrooms so that we could have a really good evening on a Saturday and stay overnight without the thought of having to drive all the way back to South Yorkshire.

Date visited: 7 October 07

Review by Lucas Martin on 28th September, 2007

Add your review
Ye Old Sun Inn This pub is excellent in every way.The food is 5 star and so is the wine and ale to go with it. I am great freinds with Ash and Kel, the runners of the pub and they have brilliant little sparks for children. This is the best reveiw I have ever written on a pub or a hotel Lucas Martin

Date visited: 26/9/07

Review by Paul Fisher on 30th April, 2007

Add your review
Great place to go and eat, food first class with good friendl service. Relaxed establishment not just for dining, great place to go for a beer or two....outside decking area great for these warm summer evenings. Thanks....

Date visited: April 07

Review by Rosie Thistlethwaite on 5th March, 2007

Add your review
This is absolutely my favourite place to eat. Every client and friend that I take to The Sun think it is marvellous too! The food delicious, beautifully presented and reasonably priced - what more could you ask for.

Date visited: Continually

Review by Emma Rowle on 13th August, 2005

Add your review
We had an absolutley fantastic meal at Ye Old Sun Inn, the service was impectable and the whole ambience was very warm and welcoming.The wines on offer were amazing for a country village inn, (not the norm we usually come across)I would reccommend anyone to visit the sun inn, we certainly will be back!

Date visited: 8th june 05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Being powerful is like being a lady. If you have to tell people you are, you aren't - Margaret Thatcher
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Nechtansmere - 0685, Major Earthquake Damages Canterbury Cathedral - 1382, Treaty of Troyes - 1420, Cooper Floors Ali - 1966, Cutty Sark Ablaze - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages