It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Black Bull, Market Overton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Elaine Shortt on 28th August, 2010

Add your review
The Shortt family visited The Black Bull one rainy Tuesday night and received the warmest of welcomes. The food however, is what made the evening. It was superb. I have been very lucky to eat in some amazing places all over the world, but I can honestly say that that meal could hold its head high with any 5 or even 6 star establishment! Although my son's are 10 and 12 they consume adult sized meals! So I was therefore expecting a hefty bill. Nothing was further from the truth, we ate and drank our fill for an incredibly reasonable amount of money. If you get the chance, go and enjoy a lovely evening with amazing food!

Date visited: 24/08/10

Review by paul jones on 21st November, 2008

Add your review
Called in for a drink whilst in area on business, only to be disappointed. Found the pub closed. Spoke to a local who said pub was closed on the sunday afternoon too, although the pub advertises ' open all day '

Date visited: 17/11/08

Review by Mark Hudson on 4th November, 2008

Add your review
Having grown up in Market Overton i was used to a great village pub with a friendly atmosphere. Thank goodness that atmosphere is back. I took my wife and children in the Black Bull on Halloween early evening and it was good to see locals using the pub again. It is also good to drink a good real ale again in the pub. I wish them both success.

Date visited: 31/10/2008

Review by Andrew Hill on 1st September, 2008

Add your review
The Black Bull is Back!!! - hurrah. This pub had a great reputation that was quickly lost but now on the up again due to the new owners Kristy & Kevin Housley. Pub clean and fresh. Food tasty & well served, Staff quite charming. I wish them success. We shall definitely be back & trust the locals will realise that change very soon.

Date visited: 23.08.08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I am not conceited. It is just that I have a fondness for the good things in life and I happen to be one of them - Kenneth Williams
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Maldon - 0991, Royal Observatory Founded - 1675, First Prom Concert - 1895, First Mr Men books published - 1971, Hottest Day Ever in Britain - 2003
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages