The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Grange,

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Lynn Johnston on 15th March, 2011

Add your review
The most wonderful home from home experience.....I have stayed at a lot of guest houses and hotels in the Nottingham area...which have left me in despair at any actually living up to their star rating.... the Grange has thought of every comfort and complies with the highest star rating from any awarding body.

Date visited: 12/13 March 2011

Review by Mrs S Rowe on 5th September, 2010

Add your review
This is our fourth visit to this lovely B&B,and we look forward to the next time we are over that way.We can not recommend this highly enough.Everything you wish for is taken care of,a lovely setting,beautiful views,The softes towels ever,delicious breakfast,and the warmest of welcomes...

Date visited: July 2010

Review by stuart milne on 18th April, 2010

Add your review
one of the nicest bed and breakfast i have had the pleasure to stay at. The owners Don and Brenda made you feel very welcome.The grange b&b is furnished to the highest standard and has beautiful views of the surrounding countryside i HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT, u must try the full english breakfast,thx for a lovely time

Date visited: 16 th april 2010

Review by Sue Watson on 10th September, 2005

Add your review
The Grange is clean, comfy and just like home, it is the best and most reasonable priced B&B I have ever stayed in! Brenda Masson cooks a lovely healthy breakfast which set me up for the whole day. I will return asap.

Date visited: 8-9-05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Health is the state about which medicine has nothing to say. - W H Auden
More Quotes

On this day:
Churchill Fails in Oldham By-Election - 1899, Beatles release 'All You Need is Love' - 1967, Four terrorists explode bombs on London Transport system - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles