It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Naburn Lock Caravan Park, Naburn

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by emma speck on 15th September, 2008

Add your review
great owners very well run site i enjoyed my stay so much i extended my stay by another week cant wait to go back next year great for children and adults.

Date visited: 18/aug 2008

Review by Steve B on 24th August, 2008

Add your review
A great site with cracking owners . My original site was cancelled due to bad weather and I managed to find this gem . My enquiries were met with prompt & courteous replys . The site was quiet and a ten minute drive from York , or use the bus as we did , it's cheaper than driving & trying to park . My son (10) wants to go back again ,because it was so nice ( his words ) . For a peaceful & enjoyable site , you are on to a winner . The owners were often seen about checking over the whole site several times a day . Be a devil & give it a whirl :)

Date visited: 18-8-2008

Review by Marg,Morrow, on 24th March, 2008

Add your review
Just to say what a warm welcome Catherine & Peter gave us when Vanroyce Owners Club came to stay, for the time of year the site was in immaculate order The weather could have been better, but it did not deter our members enjoying both the site and the whole area, we can also recommed the Blacksmith's Arms for a meal good service and good food,!! Hope to have another visit before too long, Thanks for a nice time with you. Can highly recommed this site for other Clubs to use early or late season, Margaret Morrow, Chairperson,

Date visited: March11/18 2008

Review by neil bennett on 28th August, 2006

Add your review
an excellent friendly well run campsite.spotless shower blocks handy for all amenities local pub the black smiths arms a short stroll away and a bus that will drop you back off after an excellent night out in york what more can you ask for well there is the designer outlet village a mile or so down the road and excellent motorway connections you would be mad not to give it a go

Date visited: 29/05/06

Review by Dillon on 31st July, 2005

Add your review
Like many others I read reviews to this site prior to booking and upon my arrival and stay I was bitterly disappointed. We actually left five days early because of the bad points listed below and I would never go again. Good points. Spacious pitches. Clean toilet block…… most of the time, a bit ugly as built with breezeblocks etc and crumbling paint in shower areas. Easy to move van around site. Good dog walking area. Bad points The price quoted via the eventual email was not the price we were charged, she said she made a mistake and charged us the higher price. You will be asked to leave if your dog escapes lead (understandable) but the owner strolls around with her loose Jack Russell which I observed attempting to enter one caravan awning and relieving himself against it. They allow children in the adult only areas even when plenty of room, this caused two of us to leave at the same time. Nothing against children, have two of my own but I travelled 300+ miles to this particular site because it had an adult’s only area for peace and quite as I managed to leave my children at home. On complaining the owner removed one set but when the second lot turned up he simply talked to them and let them stay. There is a sign into the adult only area but some people simply choose to ignore this because they do not mind the noise of their own children but do not want it from others. We had no idea how many others would be allowed to stay so we left. Do not try to book via email, takes two weeks plus to get a reply. It may be easy to book via the phone but I emailed several sites for comparison and more information, which was not forth coming. Some adult only areas are near to a main road. You cannot see lock or river from the caravan site, it’s only a short walk but the site web site led me to believe it was visible for a nice view. Would I go again, most definitely not. There are plenty of lovely sites that actually stick to their own rules and I will be visiting one of them next trip.

Date visited: End July 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
When you reach the top, that's when the climb begins. - Michael Caine
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Nechtansmere - 0685, Major Earthquake Damages Canterbury Cathedral - 1382, Treaty of Troyes - 1420, Cooper Floors Ali - 1966, Cutty Sark Ablaze - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages