It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Moor End Farm, Acaster Malbis

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by gordon peacock on 2nd June, 2011

Add your review
we enjoyed a great week in the static caravan which had all the things that make life easy it was a home from home the site is quiet and well organised we found Mr & Mrs Hall very pleasant and helpful I'd give the site 11 out 10 and we could recommend it to anyone,and we will definitely return when we can find a vacancy Brenda & Gordon

Date visited: 21/5/11---28/5/11

Review by jonathan bush on 25th October, 2009

Add your review
excellent campsite we stayed here as some friends of ours stay regularly and we have just bought a caravan for the first time and it was a good way to try it out it has plenty of space for children to play and the washrooms etc are spotlessley clean

Date visited: october 2009

Review by elizabeth on 24th October, 2007

Add your review
I have just bought some great Playboy items and they gave me a discount code for their web site www.caughtulooking.co.uk Fantastic

Date visited: 24/10/2007

Review by norman murphy on 26th July, 2007

Add your review
my wife and i stayed in static caravan for two weeks. the caravan was spotless and all cooking utensils was like new. it is a beautiful farm caravan site. people all very friendly. this was our second time back and will be back again

Date visited: 08/0607 = 23/06/07

Review by Adam Leadley on 31st July, 2006

Add your review
A delightfull setting for tents and caravans. The owners policy of not overcrowding the site resulted in our three children having great open space directly next to the caravan to run freely. A very friendly site with static and touring caravans and tents on a working farm gives a taste of the country whilst being a stonesthrow from the centre of York city. Our static caravan could not have been more accomodating with shower and full kitchen facilities. The communal facilities were excellent with individual showers and a family room with two shower heads. A great week...We will definitly be back. Thank you.

Date visited: 10th - 15th July 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
England has always been disinclined to accept human nature. - E M Forster
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Nechtansmere - 0685, Major Earthquake Damages Canterbury Cathedral - 1382, Treaty of Troyes - 1420, Cooper Floors Ali - 1966, Cutty Sark Ablaze - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages