Top Picks:

Hotel Swinton Park Swinton Park
B and B Ashbourne House Ashbourne House
Self-Catering Pinewood Holiday Park Pinewood Holiday Park
Inn Black Swan Black Swan

N Yorks
National Trust
White

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2014: York and Its Surrounds

This April is a great time to be heading for York. The major attractions are all open, with luck the weather will continue to be ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of White Horse Farm Inn, Pickering

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Sally Harrison on 20th September, 2008

Add your review
We had the most wonderful stay and found Jim, Chris and their staff to be friendly and extremely helpful. We stayed in Room 8 which has recently been refurbished to a very high standard and enjoyed waking up to the spectacular views. Special praise must go to the chef-the food was delicious to taste and looked stunning. We tried a variety of dishes from both the menu and the specials board and everything was superb - especially the "Cow Pie" (including the horns}! The breakfast was equally good and set us up for the day. We just can't wait to visit again and wish we lived nearer.Thank you to all.

Date visited: 16 September 2008

Review by John Knowles on 29th July, 2008

Add your review
Absolutely brilliant. Warm, friendly, attentive staff helped make my birthday extra special. Many thanks to Jim & Christine, who are stars, and make you feel part of the family.

Date visited: 26/27 July 2008

Review by dawn symonds on 20th February, 2008

Add your review
My family and friends had an absolutely fantastic stay at the white horse for a family birthday. Cant say enough about the staff christine and jim are wonderful they could not have done more to make the weekend better. Food fabulous atmosphere excellent. We are all looking forwards to the next birthday weekend.

Date visited: dec 2007

Review by Sue Hancock on 29th October, 2007

Add your review
Just arrived back from a wonderful, relaxing weekend in Yorkshire. We'd read some of the reviews on The White Horse Inn before we booked and we honestly can't understand why anyone would find fault with it. We had a lovely large room (room 8, that was nicely decorate and very clean. Yes it would be nice to have a proper shower but whats wrong with a bath? It did have a shower attachment with it. The Managers and staff we're really nice people, nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and good value for money. The Inn is cosy, olde worlde and very welcoming. Apparently it is due to be refurbished but we loved it as it was. The view from our room was fantastic. If you want a relaxing, welcoming place to stay then this is definitely the place to stay.

Date visited: 26th-28th October 2007

Review by L. Pallant on 24th May, 2007

Add your review
Customers service from all the staff excellent during our stay. Rooms not bad, Best Room 3 lovely big bathroom and shower room. Room 6 has great views and Room 4 has its own balcolny - (told its under refurbishment this year) We were made to feel really welcome from beginning to end expecially by Christine, Jim and we have booked again for Whit week. Relaxing weekend with plenty of walks. Locals even made us welcome. Can't wait to go back.

Date visited: May bank holiday

Review by C Howarth on 8th March, 2007

Add your review
Lovely country inn. Food excellent, good choice in the restaurant for both dinner nad breakfast. Rooms certainly need updating and the noisey plumbing left a lot to be desired although I understand that the hotel is undergoing a re-furb. Would we go again? Certainly!

Date visited: 18.08.2006

Review by Margaret Eaton-Jones on 12th September, 2006

Add your review
Had a brilliant weekend stay in this hotel.The staff were so friendly so that the atmosphere in the bar in the evenings was great. Really nice accomodation and the food was superb with a really good selection each day. Would recommend a break here and certainly will go back again

Date visited: 8 September 2006

Review by Gill on 31st August, 2006

Add your review
what a delightful stay we had here . Clean and well decorated accomadation with friendly and helpful staff. What can I say about the food .. just wow! fantastic! I would recommened a stay here to anyone ..we are certainly going again

Date visited: 27.8.06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Life isn't black and white. It's a million gray areas, don't you find? - Ridley Scott
More Quotes

On this day:
Start of the Easter Uprising - 1916, Glorious Glosters Stand at Imjin River - 1951, Official opening of the Pennine Way - 1965, Bishopsgate Bombing - 1993
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages