Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
Arlington

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2014: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Arlington Hotel, Ilfracombe

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by julia Glover on 27th April, 2009

Add your review
What a fantastic Butcher with great offers and the meat we bought was tasty and tender. Great service and highly recommended. Worth the visit to Lutteworth

Date visited: 25.04.2009

Review by noel on 3rd August, 2008

Add your review
really enjoyed our stay, warm welcome and good service throughout. would i recommend the arlington to another traveller such as us - yes i would

Review by bowers on 12th January, 2008

Add your review
Rooms clean and a beautiful view Food was excellent, a four star could not have provided better

Date visited: july 2007

Review by bradley on 30th January, 2006

Add your review
Me and my family went for a monday to friday holiday as we had for 3 years in a row before. The rooms have good facilities and the beds are good.The day we got there it was sunny and as soon as we checked in we were in the outdoor pool. The pool is never really busy and you usually have it to yourself if you go in. The dinner is a fantastic 5-course meal ( starter, sorbet, main course, desert and coffe). The main meal you have 4 choices and the service is good. The pubs in ilfracombe are nice and generally quite quiet. One i would recommend for a good night is the wheel inn. it is queit and a pool table to keep kids quiet! For breakfast they have cereals fruit juices prunes and fruit segments on a trolley. then once you have finished you get the option of a full english breakfast, sausages, bacon, egg, fried bread and tomato. Then they bring you toast and you can get preserves of the trolley. The beaches nearby (about a 10 minute drive) are fantastic. Woolacombe has big sand dunes and a surf shop. croyde is just plain but nice. also there is another nearby beach which is good. there is mini golf in the center of the town and some good arcades. Down the harbour there are trips to the island of the coast or fishing trips. there is an aqaurium and good shops. so overall arlington hotel and ilfracombe 8and a half out of 10

Date visited: 26.8.05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
There's nothing as ordinary as to try to be extraodinary - Noel Coward
More Quotes

On this day:
Gulliverís Travels Published - 1726, Woolwich Tunnel Opens - 1912, Churchill becomes PM again - 1951, Beatles Receive MBEs - 1965, Last Natural Smallpox Case - 1977
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages