Tamarind

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

May 2019: The North Cornwall Coast

For those who have decided for whatever reason green conscience, the dreaded credit crunch, or maybe simple curiosity to holiday in Britain this ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Tamarind Tree, Bishops Stortford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Ranjeet Virdee on 6th August, 2008

Add your review
I would like to express my disgust at the service we received on a recent visit to the tamrind, bishops stortford. Having booked a table for 14 people, we ordered our starters which came out in bits. 11 people did get their main course but 3 people never received their food. after 40 minutes the food did not arrive and the people concerned no longer wanted the dishes as the rest of the party had already finished, this resulted in the manager having a tamtrum!telling us, you have to have it as its cooked,he also said if you dont like it you know where the door is, he also said he knew where we worked. he was very rude and ruined the evening. we left the meal not having our finished our meal... I would advise you not to go to the tamarind bishops stortford..We also have tried to contact the owner but the manager refuses to give us any details so we cannot complain..

Date visited: 31/08/08

Review by anne rockeford on 6th August, 2008

Add your review
I visited your restaurant in the hope of enjoying good food but felt badly let down and was degusted by the staff and service.I came along with 14 friends and the evening was spoilt by the rudeness of the staff and their lack of people skills shown, as a training co-ordinator I would highly recommend this training especially the manager. I will explain how you should address a problem with a customer who is not happy with the service offered; When a customer complains listen carefully to the customers complaint and then without raising your voice explain that you will try and put the problem right. Also you could have asked to take the customer to one side so that you could speak in private and not in front of all the other customers in the restaurant. If the customer is still not happy then ask them how you could resolve the problem and thus keep your reputation as a restaurant manager intact. Needless to say that I and my friends will no longer visit your restaurant and I recommend that your so called "manager" is sacked.

Date visited: 31st July 2008

Review by Sarah on 6th August, 2008

Add your review
As I have eaten many times at this resterant and enjoyed the food I was so dissopointed on my last visit. 1. first of all all, the starters did not come out together. 3 people were still waiting to eat as the rest had all finished. 2. when the main dishes cames out, 4 of my frineds waited 40 minutes to receive their meals. When the food eventually came out we said that everyone else in the party had finished and we did no longer want the food. The so called "Manager" said...and I quote: "I've made it now you have to eat it, If you don't like there's the door" I was so shocked at his lack of customer service skills. When I asked to talk to the manager he said "I am the manager" and walked off in a huff. I followed him to discuss the situation and he had his head dowm working out out bill and had no interest in anything I was saying. He was the most rudest, arrogant, unprofessional man/manager I have ever come across and I will never eat at that place again!! I have put lots of busniess there way in the past but I will ensure everyone knows about it.

Date visited: 31st July 2008

Review by Jane on 6th August, 2008

Add your review
I was pleased with the food but the service was very poor and the attitude of the waiter/manager was discusting. He need some training in customer care srvices

Date visited: 2nd aug

Review by Jane on 6th August, 2008

Add your review
I was pleased with the food but the service was very poor and the attitude of the waiter/manager was discusting. He need some training in customer care srvices. Bishop's stortford branch!

Date visited: 2nd aug

Review by Sue oldland on 6th August, 2008

Add your review
Good food, Bad sevice and attitude to the paying cusomer. Shame!

Date visited: 1st aug

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Desperate affairs require desperate measures. - Horatio Nelson
More Quotes

On this day:
The Last public hanging - 1868, Prince of Wales Opens Vauxhall Bridge - 1906, British Find Oil in Persia - 1908, First Female Magistrate Appointed - 1913, First ever Glyndebourne - 1934
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages