National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2014: York and Its Surrounds

This April is a great time to be heading for York. The major attractions are all open, with luck the weather will continue to be ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Norton Grange Tavern Table, Evesham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Taz on 6th September, 2010

Add your review
I must say that I am extremely surprised at some of the reviews about the Norton Grange on this site. I can only assume that, as the bad reviews are from two or three years ago, that the management of the place has changed since I have been using it. For the past eighteen months, my friends and I have been there almost every Sunday evening and the food has always been excellent. I am partial to steak (rump or sirloin, I don't really care) and on each occasion that I have ordered it, it has arrived exactly how I like it - medium rare, and has been very tasty. We have always found the food (whether fish & chips, chicken, gammon or steak, etc) to be well presented and well worth the money. Their 2 for 1 offer makes it very reasonable for price. The staff have always proved to be pleasant and helpful and if, due to being busy, there is going to be a wait, they always tell you before yoou order your meal - usually even before you are seated at your table. The Norton Grange is family friendly and even provides a children's bouncy castle, slide and climbing frame in their large garden area. It is well worth a visit and, I will guarrentee that, unless you really are picky and expect 1,000 service for 20 prices, the first time you go there, won't be your last.

Date visited: 5th September 2010

Review by Marylyn Yugovich on 30th December, 2009

Add your review
The meals I've had at the Norton have been excellent. Because it is a popular restaurant, there may be at times a small wait, giving you time to take in the atmosphere. The variety of meals to choose from are great, especially the puddings. I'm from Australia and found the tavern great and very reasonable in price, especially the two for one deal. No complaints.

Date visited: February 2009

Review by leanne on 21st June, 2009

Add your review
This is a brilliant place to eat and drink. The food is always served quickly and is always outstanding. Its realy good value for money and every meal is very filling. The staff are always very plesant and make your experience in the resturant very enjoyable. My family and I go there regularly and on birthdays and special occasions. I would recomend every one to go and try it! There are always going to be people that leave rude comments about any place but these are the people that go out just to complain and get free meals! But I recomend you go and try for yourself.

Date visited: 16 november 2008

Review by Neil Croft on 30th November, 2008

Add your review
The meal was delivered luke warm. I asked for a replacement, but the original meal was returned having been re-heated in the microwave. The waitress service was reasonable, but service at the counter was abrupt and disinterested. The duty assistant manager (although I doubt this) tried to argue about the re-heating, and only eventually apologised. No reparation was oferred. Not impressed.

Date visited: 28 November 2008

Review by Helen on 16th May, 2007

Add your review
An absolute nightmare!! Our food arrived with 2 orders missing. the two meals were eaten before next one arrived, 3 side dishes were completely forgotten and the manager really didn't care. We only got 20% off after alot of fuss and an eventual apology.. Never going there again. They serve the larger tables first even if you ordered 20 mins before them. Such a shame as it used to be a lovely place to get a cheap and cheerful meal..

Date visited: 5th May 2007

Review by graham burton on 10th May, 2007

Add your review
Arrived at 1.10pm was told there was no beef or lamb for sunday lunch just chicken. person who served me was abrupt. was told there was a 45 minute wait, not a problem we would wait. waited 1 hour the food arrived there was chicken and a small amout of vegetables, no stuffing no roast potatoes. the table next to us had also had their meal and there was no roast potatoes either. they complained but was offered mashed potatoes or chips (how many people have chips with a sunday lunch) on complaining to the manager i was told that i was not able to have my money back. it was subject to availablity, at 1.10 there was no meat available on a sunday was this really acceptable? or good management. The manager continued to call my disabled father stupid as he did say that if you order a sunday lunch that is what you expect to get. we were given our money back but was totally humiliated by the way that the situation was handled. the manager then continued to blame the waitress for not offering mash or chips to go with our sunday lunches. so if you want to be humiliated, discriminated and upset then go for a meal at the norton grange, service with a smile!

Date visited: 06/05/07

Review by g on 2nd March, 2007

Add your review
good food, cheap, great value for money and service!

Date visited: 26/2/07

Review by chris hall on 29th September, 2006

Add your review
Came here for the first time in years for a family evening meal. Service was good and food arrived on time. Excellent value for money.

Date visited: 28/9/06

Review by dave on 13th March, 2006

Add your review
The service was bad first the waitress brought out the wrong meals. Which then changed and the rest of the side dishes came after we had eaten our meal.

Date visited: 12/03/2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Dare to be honest and fear no labour. - Robert Burns
More Quotes

On this day:
Chaucer gives 1st recital of Canterbury Tales - 1397, Peak District is designated Britain's first national park - 1951
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages