National Trust
Overton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2014: Regency Brighton and Hove

The plurally-named City of Brighton and Hove rather fittingly is a holidays plural - destination. Its modern, historic, cultural, sporting, happening, a seaside resort ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Overton Grange Hotel, Ludlow

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Rob Thomas on 27th February, 2011

Add your review
A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE- we left after just one hour in the hotel, due to the manager's extraordinary rudeness. When confronted, he was completely uninterested in understanding our point of view, let alone in giving an apology. He then charged us for the full night's stay! Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere- there are lots of good places in the area.

Date visited: feb 2011

Review by Anonymous on 7th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Good breakfast. Very good staff. Bad Points: Room too small and bathroom fan very noisy. I got the impression that they refurbished the room but left some old bits there as well, especially in the bathroom. General review: Still a good hotel if you are on holiday or if you don't book a single room (too small).

Date visited: 2009-09-07

Review by C. Lewis on 10th April, 2007

Add your review
The situation and views are the best ever! The room, and bathroom, we were told was newly refitted and decorated; apparantly all the rooms have been. Our room was super. Spacious and very clean. Fab wallpaper by the way! The food, I had read on Tripadvisor was 'up there with the big boys' and we were not dissappointed; it was amazing, and well done AA for awarding them 3 rosettes. Lovely staff; not too familiar, but very helpful. Really lovely weekend - would recommend. Well done Overton Grange!

Date visited: 17th MArch 2007

Review by Sarah Wilson on 19th February, 2007

Add your review
A truly lovely hotel - the surroundings are tranquil and beautiful, our room was lovely, the staff were excelllent and the food superb.

Date visited: December 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Most human beings have an infinite capacity for taking things for granted - Aldous Huxley
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Harlaw - 1411, Mary Queen of Scots abdicates - 1567, Gibraltar Seized - 1704, Speaking Clock Introduced - 1936
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages