National Trust
Overton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

August 2014: Cardigan Bay

Cardigan Bay as a destination would be a tester for a professional explorer. Not in terms of terrain, though the Cambrian Mountains backing much ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Overton Grange Hotel, Ludlow

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Rob Thomas on 27th February, 2011

Add your review
A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE- we left after just one hour in the hotel, due to the manager's extraordinary rudeness. When confronted, he was completely uninterested in understanding our point of view, let alone in giving an apology. He then charged us for the full night's stay! Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere- there are lots of good places in the area.

Date visited: feb 2011

Review by Anonymous on 7th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Good breakfast. Very good staff. Bad Points: Room too small and bathroom fan very noisy. I got the impression that they refurbished the room but left some old bits there as well, especially in the bathroom. General review: Still a good hotel if you are on holiday or if you don't book a single room (too small).

Date visited: 2009-09-07

Review by C. Lewis on 10th April, 2007

Add your review
The situation and views are the best ever! The room, and bathroom, we were told was newly refitted and decorated; apparantly all the rooms have been. Our room was super. Spacious and very clean. Fab wallpaper by the way! The food, I had read on Tripadvisor was 'up there with the big boys' and we were not dissappointed; it was amazing, and well done AA for awarding them 3 rosettes. Lovely staff; not too familiar, but very helpful. Really lovely weekend - would recommend. Well done Overton Grange!

Date visited: 17th MArch 2007

Review by Sarah Wilson on 19th February, 2007

Add your review
A truly lovely hotel - the surroundings are tranquil and beautiful, our room was lovely, the staff were excelllent and the food superb.

Date visited: December 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I see music as one language. If one musical form eats its own tail, it dies. So it needs to be a mongrel, it needs to be hybridised. - Sting
More Quotes

On this day:
Henry Hudson Reaches Delaware Bay - 1609, Battle of Newburn - 1640, First Battle of Heligoland Bight - 1914, First Radio Appeal for Help by Police - 1933, Martin Luther King Has a Dream - 1963, Charles and Diana Divorce - 1996
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages