Larkfield

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2017: Seasonal Fun in Brum

All roads lead to not Rome but Birmingham, or at least they do if you look at a British roadmap. Same with trains. The city ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Larkfield Priory Hotel, Maidstone

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Iain on 28th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Pleasant building. Desk staff very helpful. Bad Points: Resteraunt menu a little disappointing. General review: Generally, a good experience. The hotel is easy to find and well located near to main trunk routes.

Date visited: 2008-05-28

Review by Hilary Browning on 30th January, 2008

Add your review
Judging by our visit, things have not improved since the last reviewer's experience. Temperatures were sub tropical and couldn't be adjusted. Bed base was filthy - covered in suspect stains and not covered with a valance sheet. Wall-mounted cheap shower soap and static shower head not a good idea, especially for tall husbands. Food hygiene very sub-standard - we couldn't bring ourselves to eat much. Furniture tacky and cheap. Can't think of a single good thing to say, except that one receptionist, Michelle, could find a much better job with her great people skills.

Date visited: 19 January 2008

Review by sarah bittles on 17th April, 2007

Add your review
Just wanted to say thanks to Julie, Sue, Robbo and the team for welcoming me to the club. Really enjoying the game. Its a fantastic friendly club that does not get enough recognition. thanks a lot!!

Date visited: 17/4/07

Review by Mrs Gillian Andrews on 5th December, 2006

Add your review
I held my son's Christening at this hotel. It has recently changed hands to ' Blue Cedars Hotels'. The food and service was terrible. very overpriced. Stale bread, filings in sandwiches not as promised. Childrens food overcooked and late in arriving. Poor service and bad manors from staff. I do not recommend this hotel!

Date visited: 3rd Dec 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
They talk of a man betraying his country, his friends, his sweetheart. There must be a moral bond first. All a man can betray is his conscience. - Joseph Conrad
More Quotes

On this day:
Tennyson becomes Poet laureate - 1850, The Gettysburg Address - 1863, First National Lottery Draw - 1994
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages