Larkfield

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

May 2018: The Somerset Levels

The Somerset Levels are one of Britainís less well-known jewels. Delineated by the Mendips to the north, Bridgwater Bay to the west, and the Quantocks ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Larkfield Priory Hotel, Maidstone

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Iain on 28th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Pleasant building. Desk staff very helpful. Bad Points: Resteraunt menu a little disappointing. General review: Generally, a good experience. The hotel is easy to find and well located near to main trunk routes.

Date visited: 2008-05-28

Review by Hilary Browning on 30th January, 2008

Add your review
Judging by our visit, things have not improved since the last reviewer's experience. Temperatures were sub tropical and couldn't be adjusted. Bed base was filthy - covered in suspect stains and not covered with a valance sheet. Wall-mounted cheap shower soap and static shower head not a good idea, especially for tall husbands. Food hygiene very sub-standard - we couldn't bring ourselves to eat much. Furniture tacky and cheap. Can't think of a single good thing to say, except that one receptionist, Michelle, could find a much better job with her great people skills.

Date visited: 19 January 2008

Review by sarah bittles on 17th April, 2007

Add your review
Just wanted to say thanks to Julie, Sue, Robbo and the team for welcoming me to the club. Really enjoying the game. Its a fantastic friendly club that does not get enough recognition. thanks a lot!!

Date visited: 17/4/07

Review by Mrs Gillian Andrews on 5th December, 2006

Add your review
I held my son's Christening at this hotel. It has recently changed hands to ' Blue Cedars Hotels'. The food and service was terrible. very overpriced. Stale bread, filings in sandwiches not as promised. Childrens food overcooked and late in arriving. Poor service and bad manors from staff. I do not recommend this hotel!

Date visited: 3rd Dec 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Well may your heart believe the truths I tell; 'Tis virtue makes the bliss, where'er we dwell. - Wilkie Collins
More Quotes

On this day:
Accord of Winchester - 1072, Evacuation of Dunkirk begins - 1940, Britainís Worst Road Accident - 1975
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages