Skinburness

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

January 2019: Get Fit on the North York Moors

January is the traditional month for regretting the excesses of December and promising yourself and others that this year you are definitely going ...More
More Uk destinations

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by John Mc Manus on 4th December, 2010

Add your review
Friendly staff, spacious rooms and the food was excellent. A great base from which to explore the Lake District. We are so disappointed that the hotel is closed with no early prospect of re-opening. Our favourite place south of the border.

Date visited: 3 visits pre 2008

Review by Robert Swan on 5th December, 2009

Add your review
My partner Elaine and I visited the beautiful and friendly Skinburness Hotel regularly. Food was always fantastic,one of the highlights, we always made good use of the gym/sunbed/pool etc. The rooms were always immaculate and spacious and the Staff were always very warm, welcoming and friendly. What a pity this has happened and we only knew because we were just about to book another visit. So dissapointed, it was a real special place to us. But thanks to all the staff (jo and guys) for all your hard work. We will never forget this lovely place.

Date visited: few years back

Review by john on 16th August, 2009

Add your review
bloody shame its going to rack and ruin, what a beautiful building just rotting away.

Date visited: 15/08/2009

Review by P THORNLEY on 20th December, 2005

Add your review
ATTENDED A WEDDING AT THE HOTEL AND STAYED OVERNIGHT. WEDDING WAS RUN VERY WELL AND FOOD LOVELY. BEDROOM VERY SPACIOUS AND HOMELY. DEFINATELY RETURN.

Date visited: OCTOBER 2005

Review by Miss J Puddle on 21st November, 2005

Add your review
absolutely fantastic hotel with the most helpful, polite and friendly staff. Lovely old hotel with real homely atmosphere and delicious food. will definately be visiting again. 10/10

Date visited: November 2003

Review by Dr. T Hill on 3rd August, 2005

Add your review
lovely hotel, friendly staff, great food, comfortable rooms. A really enjoyable and relaxing weekend!

Date visited: Jan 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
When a man is wrapped up in himself, he makes a pretty small package - John Ruskin
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Falkirk - 1746, Scott reaches the South Pole - 1912
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles