Menzies

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Menzies Mickleover Court Hotel, Derby

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 16th April, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Booking process was very straightforward. Hotel staff very pleasant. Waves health club pretty good but changing and shower areas needed a bit of tlc. Bad Points: Brasserie menu limited, a bit on the pricey side and largely repeated over the two nights we stayed there. The Greek Salad we ordered from the bar had no olives and no olive oil in it - the two key ingredients! Would have like more choice from the bar menu - very limited and no condiments offered. General review: Not bad but bedroom was pushing 4 star quality. Overall a pleasant enough stay. Air conditioning was a bit much - the hotel was quite cool particularly down in the bar and restaurant areas.

Date visited: 2009-04-16

Review by John on 18th September, 2008

Add your review
General review: excellent

Date visited: 2008-09-18

Review by Richard on 10th October, 2005

Add your review
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis. We stayed in a superior room and found the quality of this to be excellent. The room was clean and spacious and we especially appreciated the cuddly "guard" dog which could be left outside your door to indicate that you did not wish to be disturbed. We dined in both the Italian and the brasserie and although the Italian restaurant on the top floor had the better atmosphere, we enjoyed the food from the set menus better in the brasserie. In agreement with the previous reviewer we found that the staff throughout the hotel were courteous, helpful and friendly.

Date visited: 8 October 2005

Review by Holly on 27th October, 2004

Add your review
Clean. I liked having lots of different lights and lamps in the room rather than one intrusive one.Made it cosy.And speaker in the bathroom,Would have liked 2 bathrobes in the room instead of 1 as there were 2 people and very poor shower.,"Very relaxing. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Quick room service. Lovely room. Nice touch of little bits and bobs in the bathroom. My boyfriend loved the sports channels. Cold fridge! Eventhough we were a young couple, you treated us with the same respect as your other guests which was lovely! Some places look down on you if you appear under 25! All in all, we had a great time and would definitely come again!!

Date visited: 2004-10-27

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It is necessary to relax your muscles when you can. Relaxing your brain is fatal. - Stirling Moss
More Quotes

On this day:
Covent Garden Theatre Opens - 1732, William Pitt becomes youngest PM - 1783, Pearl Harbour - 1941
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages