Old

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Old Mill Hotel, Motherwell

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 24th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Prompt & clean Bad Points: Dingy atmosphere& little evidence of loung facility

Date visited: 2009-07-24

Review by Clipsham on 9th December, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Ver clean comfortable room and excellent evening meal and breakfast Bad Points: Only one minor, no one around on arrival General review: Very good

Date visited: 2008-12-09

Review by Thomas, Collierville on 6th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Pleasant room overlooking the garden with lots of room Bad Points: Trouble with lock on door. General Review: The staff were warm and friendly and happy to help in any way they could. We had stayed here last September and returned to stay again because of the wonderful service they give.

Date visited: 2006-07-06

Review by john, bradford on 21st June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly staff, warm welcome, good breakfast and large room. Bad Points: Although the room was large, decor was not the best (woodchip wall paper!)Could do with a bit of a refurb. This was the first time I have stayed at The Old Mill, and therefore don't know if this applies to other rooms. General Review: Beautiful location, friendly and accomodating staff.Excellent value. Cooked breakfast had to be pre ordered the night before, but this was a small price to pay for excellent hospitality.

Date visited: 2006-06-21

Review by Sue

Add your review
"Very friendly atmosphere with a wonderful view of the river/waterfall from the Restaurant and Lounge.","The website was misleading,smoking rooms available in fact all bedrooms are non smoking.","Although there were no smoking rooms and if this information had been available we would NOT have booked this particular Hotel, the staff and food were outstanding.The room was imaculately clean and comfortable and we were made to feel extremely welcome, nothing being too much trouble. The Hotel is small enough to feel special and we were made to feel so. Smoking was permitted in the Restaurant and the Bar which compensated for not being able to smoke elsewhere.My companion suffers from panic attacks and smoking helps her condition, this could have been a real problem if this Hotel had been completely non smoking. The website shows that smoking rooms are available with non smoking rooms on request this is very misleading. The Bar is particularly lovely, with all the mechanical workings of the old mill preserved and on display. Dispite the problem of smoking, I would recommend this Hotel to anybody and we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay."

Date visited: 21/11/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
In politics, there is no use looking beyond the next fortnight. - Joseph Chamberlain
More Quotes

On this day:
British fleet sails for Falkland Islands - 1982
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages