It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Butt Inn, Aldermaston

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Annon on 12th May, 2012

Add your review
This used to be my local, but since the refurb what a dissappointment!! They have removed all the foliage from the building and it has made it no-descript. The menu was dissappointing only four or five options and the food itself does not add up to much!!We had such a long wait between courses and when the food did arrive it was very bland, not what I was lead to beleive, no garnish on anything!!! Apparently it is the first time they have run a pub but the chef was supposed to be brilliant....ummm. Maybe in time it will get better

Date visited: 11052012

Review by Gary on 13th September, 2009

Add your review
Fantastic place and fantastic food!! The service is always at a high standard also. We are now regularly there with friends because of the high standards and also they allow dogs in the bar area!! They always try and accomodate even when busy!! Well worth going and sampling the atmosphere, the food and the drink..they also have London Pride on draught!!

Date visited: 6 September 2009

Review by Matt on 12th September, 2009

Add your review
We had visited the Butt Inn some time ago prior to the floods and found it to be good value with excellent service. Our experience on this occasion can only be described as very disappointing as we had to wait over 1 hour and 20 minutes for a main course. The service during this period was poor and despite repeated requests we were offered no apology for the delays! We were eventually offered a reduction but this was after an argument with the waiter who did not seem to think the delays were an issue - not great customer service! The menu is extensive and when the food eventually arrived some dishes were actually OK.

Date visited: 11th September 2009

Review by Rosemarie on 28th May, 2009

Add your review
We had dinner here tonight and gave it the Thumbs Up. The main courses were lovely. We were impressed that our children could have mini portions of the adult main courses. My son had cottage pie and my daughter had the basil pasta. Both said their meal was great (evident by the empty plate). Much better than chicken nuggets and chips ! The dessert was excellent too.. good recommendation by our waiter. We'll eat there again :-)

Date visited: 28 May 2009

Review by jude on 14th November, 2007

Add your review
The butt will reopen its doors to customers old and new on sat 1st december. after a very long four months of flood damage work.

Date visited: 14th nov 07

Review by neville grace on 6th November, 2007

Add your review
me and my work mates had a christmas meal the food was nice. the staff was verry pleasent. we will be comming back in 07 try and stop us see you all soon

Date visited: christmas 06

Review by Ian on 2nd October, 2007

Add your review
Hopefully The Butt inn will be up and running again very soon, it has been missed by many especially the locals. Work in progress, lets hope it all goes well.

Date visited: 2/10/07

Review by dave on 13th August, 2007

Add your review
On Visiting the Butt Inn I was horrified to find the premises Flooded. Such a lovely pub in total ruin. I have since found out that the pub will be closed for at least 2 months whilst refurbishment is carried out. I am sure this wonderful establishment will return to its former glory very soon and I wish the proprietors all the very best for the future and I for one will definately be returning.

Date visited: 20/July 07

Review by Steve on 25th May, 2007

Add your review
A brilliant time was had by all, service was very good and meals second to none. Do not miss out on a visit to the Butt Inn it's excellent. Thanks for a great visit.

Date visited: 20/5/2007

Review by susan brown on 22nd May, 2007

Add your review
Always an excellent meal here, we have been comming here for a meal for a long long time now and they never dissapoint, very good service, always out first choice.

Date visited: 9th may 2007

Review by Simon on 17th April, 2007

Add your review
The food at The Butt Inn was excellent and I would recommend it to everyone. Very professional staff made the visit a delight. 10 out of 10

Date visited: 10/04/07

Review by Dave on 19th March, 2007

Add your review
We stopped in at around 8.45pm hoping for food while traveling back from the NEC to Brighton. They were still serving, the menu looked great including a very good vegetarian. It did not disappoint, the food was wonderful and we have made a note where the pub is and fully intend to make sure the next time we go north to ensure we go via The Butt Inn. 10 out of 10.

Date visited: 16.03.07

Review by ed on 31st January, 2007

Add your review
after eating at the butt in for the first time last friday evening i was extremly satisfied with the excellent food and profesional staff 10 out of 10 in my book and i will definatley be going back.

Date visited: 30.01.2007

Review by Emma on 8th September, 2006

Add your review
I was extreamly satisfied with 'The Butt Inn'. The food was great and so was the service.I would give 'The Butt Inn' 10 out of 10!!!

Date visited: 8th september 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A wise man should have money in his head, but not in his heart. - Jonathan Swift
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Falkirk - 1298, King David Hotel Bombing - 1946, Death of Jean Charles de Menezes - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages