It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

June 2019: The Resorts of North Devon

Devon is the only county in England with two separate coasts, north and south. It is the latter that is perhaps better known and more ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Painters Farm Caravan & Camping Site, Faversham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Leigh Munton on 9th June, 2013

Add your review
I had a pleasant and friendly welcome when I arrived. The campsite was tidy, clean and well organised,and set in a lovely part of rural Kent in a quaint historic village. I would advise booking at the pub if you want a meal as it seems very popular and I was unlucky. If you want a quiet, low key camping experience in beautiful surroundings then this is the place.

Date visited: 08/06/13

Review by danny & chris on 28th January, 2011

Add your review
just would like to say that lorrine has been very ill and had to take time out from campsite.and the lady who was standing in was doing her very best so pls dont put this lovey campsite down. lorrine hope you are getting over your heath problems to wich was very sad to hear what you was going thro.all the best for when you come back, take care and see you all soon danny chris rusty ( your boys ) xxxx

Date visited: most times

Review by anon on 8th August, 2010

Add your review
a lovley place to stay,in the past lorraine has kept the toilet blocks spotless,not the case this year with the new person running it,another camper said that the toilet block had not been cleaned the week before us, we also did not see any evidence of any cleaning at all, its a shame as it is puuting visitors health at risk, with a lot more effort on the new person running it. this site could be more appealing , come back lorraine xx

Date visited: 00/08/2010

Review by Sophie on 1st February, 2010

Add your review
A brillant campsite with brillant cusom and great to introduce our dog to camping and hoping to return. Also with a 20mins drive away brillant travel!!

Date visited: July 09

Review by Geoff and Margaret on 20th April, 2009

Add your review
we visited this site for Easter 2 oldies 3adults and 2 3year olds.the site was very clean and tidy as were the toilet facilities.it was safe for the youngsters,any help we needed from Lorraine was forthcoming every time.Overall a very friendly owner and site which we will be visiting again and again.Thank you Lorraine. Geoff and Margaret

Date visited: 9 April 2009

Review by TRACY on 14th April, 2009

Add your review
lorraine very helpful, lovely campsite i stayed in our caravan and the site was very clean shame about the other campers in there tent who like to think everyones awake at 5.50am, the showers are kept clean and tidy dont forget your 20ps as will need them for the 10 minute shower, well done lorraine keep up the good work, will be back.

Date visited: 10.04.09 - 14.04.09

Review by Alan & Deb on 20th November, 2008

Add your review
Great site. Lorraine makes a massive effort to make sure we were all welcome and we had a smashing time. Loads to do and its lovely and clean Will be back again and again Cheers

Date visited: 05/05/08

Review by danny& chris on 12th September, 2008

Add your review
lorraine is never rude or nasty.she will do her upmost to make you feel very welcome.i wont have anythink bad said about her.runing a campsite is very hard work.and lorraine dose this to her very best.what pepole dont seem to like about her is that she wont take any nonsence.so lorraine pls keep up the hard work.we will away be comeing back to this lovey camp site

Date visited: week ago

Review by April on 10th September, 2008

Add your review
I dont know what campsite the last reviewer was on but it doesn't sound like he was at Painters Farm.In all the years I have been going to the site I have never known Lorraine be rude or nasty to anyone. We always made to feel more than welcome here and nothing is too much trouble for Lorraine,if she can help anyone she will.

Date visited: August

Review by Micky2000 on 9th September, 2008

Add your review
The site is well located & the scenery is nice, but as soon as we arrived at the camp site the Lady Owner was none other than plain rude and put everyone in a bad mood because of her miserable self? Really wanted to tell her that if she expects repeat visits from her campers then she needs to change her attitude, but didn't want to start our weekend on a bad foot (even though she had!). Not sure if it was just a case of catching her on a bad day or whether she is always like this. However it made us feel unwelcome & will never be going there again due to this fact and would not recommend it to anyone, family's, groups or couples.

Date visited: August 2008

Review by danny&chris on 13th August, 2008

Add your review
this is a lovey site.lorraine works very hard to keep campsite looking nice. lorraine makes you feel very welcome.i will be haveing loads more caravaing nights here.keep up the good work

Date visited: often

Review by Jeanne Rudd on 7th August, 2008

Add your review
As always camp well kept...Toilets/ showers clean ,, my daughter showered herself and two children for 20p toilets were checked several times a day...Nice quiet camp, children had plenty of room to play and as always we had a nice welcome..we couldnt get here last year but I can honestly say we shall be back as often as we can this year... Keep up the good work... Its nice to find a campsite that controls the noise after a certain hour...My daughter and her children had never been to this site before but she wants to go again..Thankyou.... nice camp nicely kept and very friendly...what more could you ask for...

Date visited: 3/4.August 2008

Review by Anusha Solanki on 27th July, 2008

Add your review
The showers were bad quality. Not much hot water. The toilets were unclean. The field was fine. The field was level. Nice view from the tent window at night. Nice variety of people camping. There was space for children to play.

Date visited: 19 July 2008

Review by Elizabeth White on 27th July, 2008

Add your review
The field was flat and nicely kept. There were lovely views of surrounding apple orchards. I went with my family and a couple of friends including two young children. The only problem was the poor showering and washing facilities. Only one shower in the women's toilets worked properly and despite putting in 10p there was only cold water to wash with. However, the campsite was very reasonably priced and nearby Faversham was a pleasure to visit.

Date visited: 19 July 2008

Review by Lyn on 28th October, 2007

Add your review
As a family of 4, we had an exellent time at this lovley campsite. The children had a lot of fun and enjoyed the walks around the surrounding area. We will definetly re visit this campsite. I would recommend this site to anyone. Lorraine was very kind and very helpful on our visit.

Date visited: July 2007

Review by J.J.SMITH on 13th October, 2007

Add your review
I loved the area for bike riding and walking, the grounds around the camp site were very well kept (unlike the site). The warden needs HELP in more way then one!! not very helpful, toilets and showers dated and not cleaned regularly, very loud at night till late. Used to be a useful stop over on my way over to south france. The site has slipped its standards over the last six years..

Date visited: Aug 07

Review by Lionel and Sam on 3rd September, 2007

Add your review
Well what can we say about our stay at Painters Farm.Marks out of 10 would be 11.A delightful site with a manageress that is a top bird.Lorraine is helpful and very cheerful.She's always cleaning or whizzing around on her turbo lawn mower and to top it all off she's the kareoke queen of kent.We would recommend this site and return again for definate. THANKS LORRAINE. You made our holiday. See you soon.

Date visited: 23.8.07

Review by ken penfold on 16th July, 2006

Add your review
whilst caravaning with a friend who is trying to convince me its a good holiday, all this site did was confirm my hatred of camping, sully owners/managers, dismal facilities, NEARLY 2 POUNDS FOR A SHOWER, SCREAMING UNCONTROLLED KIDS TILL NEARLY MIDNIGHT no never again will i go there

Date visited: 140606

Review by una phelan on 4th May, 2005

Add your review
quiet site in a lovely part of kent with lots to do in the sourrounding area.Grassy large level pitches. Showers poor quality. You need plenty of 20p pieces for the showers and washing up. Not always hot water depending on how many people using the facilities. This site is not suitable for active children and children are not made to feel welcome.

Date visited: may 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The things most people want to know about are usually none of their business. - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Bannockburn - 1314, Battle of Sluys - 1340, First Recorded Tynwald Day - 1417, Punch Invents the Cartoon - 1843, Mersey Tunnel Opens - 1971, The Humber Bridge Opens to Traffic - 1981
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages