Sunningdale

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Sunningdale Park, Sunningdale

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Stuart on 22nd September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Small room but perfectly adequate , very clean and decor good good housekeeping staff . good breakfasts Bad Points: Very warm in the room at night , poor ventilation General review: Very good value for our purposes

Date visited: 2009-09-22

Review by david on 2nd July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Room and location very good for our needs. Bad Points: Sandwich from Bar food menu was poor, all other food was very good. General review: good stay would always revisit same venue.

Date visited: 2008-07-02

Review by Adrian Viles on 24th February, 2008

Add your review
Just returned from Sunningdale after staying there for the night ok if you want grand devere this is not the place for you ,all i can say is you get what you pay for,I went with my wife mother in law and son i had read some reviews beforehand so really new what to expect,a training facility during the week and a kind of motel at weekends the complex is vast and if you like exploring like we did it was fun,ok its february so the grounds are abit rough but plesent theres a very nice old mansion to walk around but we dident go in because there was a wedding going on,but theres a very nice lake to walk around,we booked two rooms and both were ok nothing special,we had brunch and the food was very good and service second to none,all in all we dident pay alot and i think we got our moneys worth we enjoyed our stay there but not to everyones taste,having spent two nights after my wedding at the grand harbour in Southampton which was fantastic so if you have the money to spend go there instead.

Date visited: 23/2/08

Review by Frederick on 27th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Well maintained high quality location and facilities Bad Points: Nothing everything was quite excellant General review: The venue was expertly run whilst understated with reference to the guests requirements. I feel that they do not do there selves justice in fully publicising the benefits of the located in many acres of grounds, together with very good food, staff service and value for money in the Ascot area. I am thinking of holding a conference in 2008 on the strength of how I was treated during my overnight stay.

Date visited: 2007-11-27

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Men of my age live in a state of continual desperation. - Vita Sackville-West
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Sampford Courtenay - 1549, Battle of Preston - 1648, First Pedestrian Killed by Car - 1896, Animal Farm Published - 1945
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages