It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of White Hart, Castle Combe

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by claire evans on 4th June, 2011

Add your review
we have visited the white hart many times in recent years, we go to castle combe on holiday every year and always eat in the white hart, the food is outstanding and very reasonably priced, i have 4 children who are always made to feel more than welcome the staff and owners of the white hart are kind friendly people who always welcome us well. The friendly atmosphere, delicious food and outstanding service is definitely a reason to visit,

Date visited: 3rd june 2011

Review by sally on 25th January, 2011

Add your review
in reply to the comment on not being welcome the answer was too right your party of so called guests were rude and very disrespectful so would not be welcomed back

Review by Bob Bennett on 5th December, 2010

Add your review
Went today. Lovely pub, fantastic food, great welcome. They even fussed my dog! I will be making it a regular haunt!

Date visited: 5.12.2010

Review by Shirley on 26th August, 2010

Add your review
The customer service we received, as a small group, was abysmal. They huffed at orders for soft drinks, they stropped when they had to bring one drink to the table, they reprimanded a 7 year old girl so sharply they made her cry and they swore at three pensioners as they were leaving. We really didn't want to stay any longer to review anything else.

Date visited: 26 August 2010

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
If I have seen further than others, it is by standing upon the shoulders of giants - Isaac Newton
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Ashingdon - 1016, Chewing Gum first goes on sale - 1911, BBC Formed - 1922, First Brit Awards - 1977
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages